Man Down

I don’t think I have ever been so thrilled to see a character I mostly like, played by an actor I like, be shot point-blank in the chest.

Screen Shot 2017-05-02 at 6.27.50 PM

It was like I couldn’t even see Brady then — just what’s inside him. “Daniel’s heart! DESTROY DANIEL’S HEART!” my subconscious was screaming at the TV. (Not my outward self, because that would be strange and embarrassing, right? Right?)

Someone give Xander a raise. Both for doing that and for moving this story along to its next (final?!) phase.

Screen Shot 2017-05-02 at 6.27.38 PM

I’m even willing to overlook the fact that there is no way in hell there was a real baby in any of those scenes. Or that everyone was able to get from Salem to “Manitoba” in about 15 minutes. Nope, just gonna focus on the good here.

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

6 Comments on “Man Down”

  1. Mo Says:

    Daniel is so heroic his heart took a bullet and sacrificed itself to save Brady. Now I’ve seen it all. They should rename St. Luke’s “St. Daniel’s” and all the priests should get aging surfer haircuts.

    That “baby” might win an award for being the youngest attempted murder witness in DAYS history! Everyone gets around to it but it’s usually a High School thing.

    It’s always nice to see Xander! Will they get his character right the 3rd time around? Or at least have him wear less clothes?

  2. underyourwing Says:

    xander never rung my bell but like roman choking, brady would have bled out by the time anyone found his azz……

    • mykleraus Says:

      Xander never really clicked as a character for me the first go-round, at least as a retconned Kiriakis, but the returns have worked for me because he’s such a psycho and I like the actor. Plus he hated Daniel!


Leave a Reply

