Thirsty Thursday

I suppose it’s fitting that Anna got to face down Andre, the man who stole the face of her beloved dead Tony and somehow gets to walk around alive and well despite having been a serial killer on two separate occasions —

screen-shot-2017-02-16-at-8-13-33-pm

— but given her observation about how much Andre loves martinis, maybe she should be careful where she sets down that shaker full of Tony’s ashes?

Meanwhile, I thought Jennifer, Adrienne, and Drew might be in a competition to see who could say the word “cola” the most times before the opening credits rolled.

screen-shot-2017-02-16-at-8-13-04-pm

I can’t decide whether to applaud or throw tomatoes at the person who came up with the fake product name Flazzle, but I really wish they’d been able to line up an awkward Shasta product placement spot or something. “This refreshing RC Cola has given me just the boost of energy I need to stay in this hotel room for another 52 scenes yammering about the Orwell!”

And I’ll probably never understand why they couldn’t call it soda or pop like normal people… but this is Salem, so I guess I just answered my own question.

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

9 Comments on “Thirsty Thursday”

  1. underyourwing Says:

    i want to punch anna in the throat. badly.

    flazzle is such a stupid name. fizzle would be better especially because it means failure or fiasco…..

    i agree>>>> Pop/Soda NOT cola…..if they were talking about a nice pot plant cola would make sense……oops. we are in salem.

    and this pencil gnawing geek…..please….. he’s the big giant head and since he got the laptop he needed he still can’t jam up the works??? UGH. that picture of jennifer? exactly how I feel…….
    xo

    • mykleraus Says:

      Flazzle makes me think of Flubber, which will probably turn out to be another of Drew’s inventions…

    • Shea Says:

      It’s funny that you mention Fizzle…One of.my favorite book series focuses on a group of sisters who are the heirs to the Fizzle empire…a fictitious soda company that is supposed to be the 3rd most popular brand behind Coke and Pepsi. I’m talking about the Addicted Series and the spin off Calloway Sisters Series by twins Krista and Becca Ritchie. Their fans are called the Fizzle Force.

      I wish that Days could find some writers who can develop characters and relationships as well as these 2 twenty something year old twins from Georgia can!

      • mykleraus Says:

        I might have to look those up. I need some new light reading. Thanks! Also, isn’t Fizzle a terrible name for soda/pop/COLA? It makes it sound flat!

  2. Michelle Says:

    Where I live we don’t really say pop or soda, we just call everything Coke, lol, or the actual name of the drink.

  3. ADW Says:

    The “urn” Anna is carrying around everywhere is ridiculous and you are absolutely right it does look like a martini shaker! 😂 I personally liked EJ’s gargantuan urn which could hold the ashes of the whole town of Salem with plenty of room. At least Anna is refreshing comedic relief amongst the doom, gloom, and WTFery in Salem. I still like having Anne around as well she is hysterical.
    Jennifer really needs to hand over Drew “the key” everyone else who is looking for a key has no idea what this key is. Jen seems rather unconcerned that her daughter’s husband and daughter’s BFF are missing. Also, Sonny is gone and he’s connected to the Horton including the fact he’s her children’s cousin.

    • mykleraus Says:

      I cracked up when Andre called the urn a thermos, too.

      Anna has been fun. It’s completely broad and over-the-top, but at least it’s a sparkle of something. And I feel bad for her! I wish Carrie and Austin would take her clear mental illness a little more seriously…

      This Orwell thing is weirdly moving in slow-motion. Chad and Gabi have been missing for how long? How many days have Jen and Drew been in that room?


Leave a Reply

