My Eyes, My Eyes

Nicole. Dear.

screen-shot-2016-12-27-at-10-06-02-pm

If you hadn’t put the nursing shirt on sideways, you wouldn’t have to use that bottle to feed baby Holly.

But for real: who dresses like that to go hold vigil over a comatose friend and care for her newborn? Was Ballistix all out of hooker dresses?

While we’re on the subject of visual offenses:

screen-shot-2016-12-27-at-10-18-32-pm

I’ve been praying for them to redo Club TBD for years, but somehow, they made it worse. This should be red flag #1 for the authorities that Eduardo and Dario are only using the club as a front: no one would decorate a place like this and actually expect customers to spend time, let alone money, there. Look at this nightmare! Literally nothing in the above screenshot goes together. The two tables are mismatched, and not in the cute way. The studded leather sofa sits across from that patchwork-quilt-looking chair Shane’s sitting in. There’s a striped chair to Steve’s right. The wall behind Roman goes with nothing but those ugly upholstered chairs in the foreground. Is this a restaurant/nightclub/coffee shop, or just a storage space for shit they had to clear out of other sets?

screen-shot-2016-12-27-at-10-16-48-pm

And don’t forget this random, backlit indigo wall lifted from a Jessica Simpson video from 2001, fronted by a bunch of urns! Sure makes me want a latte or a martini, depending on what time of day it is (just kidding, no one ever knows what time of day it is).

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Uncategorized

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

10 Comments on “My Eyes, My Eyes”

  1. Farah Says:

    I feel like we’re being too mean to hookers. They certainly dress better than the women of Salem.

  2. Shea Says:

    They should have just turned TBD back into the Cheatin’ Heart.

    I think some of you will get a kick out of this little nugget I stumbled upon while watching old clips on YT. https://youtu.be/MomDdcBwRq0
    My husband caught the WTF expression on my face and wanted to know what I was watching but I couldn’t even explain it. I wasn’t watching then so I have no context.

    • mykleraus Says:

      OMG.

      I don’t know what’s the weirdest thing about that: Kate in a cowboy shirt, Kate and John together, the fact that they could afford that song…

      • Shea Says:

        For me I think the weirdest part was John and Kate standing there watching Belle and Phillip ride the bull. There is something about the slower bucking motion of that bull and their positions on it that just seems inappropriate for their parents to be watching…

        I think I would like this version of Kate…where did she go?

      • mykleraus Says:

        LOL about the bull. And KS’s Belle came off as SO young.

        That whole Roman/John era for Kate was so weird. But she was still trying to destroy Sami the whole damn time! I’ll never forget how she marched into the church in Sami’s full Stan disguise to bust up the Lumi wedding.

  3. Matthew Says:

    Wasn’t that blue background part of the Edge of the Square set? I think those urns came from the fancy restaurant (aka one booth) set from a few years ago when Daniel/Nicole & Brady/Kristen went on a double date in Chicago. I believe Danel & Nicole went there again alone and got engaged or he showed her the ring at least.

    • mykleraus Says:

      I thought it was from the Edge, too. So they just moved ugly shit from one club to the next!

      I remember that horrible “restaurant.” It was also the Sapphire Club or whatever in like 2009 — Vivian went there a lot and it was literally one table next to a shit-ton of knickknacks.

  4. ADW Says:

    It’s 5 o’clock somewhere! Thank you 😀 Some of that decor IS from Edge of the Square I couldn’t figure out why it looked so oddly familiar (with emphasis on odd). Im assuming the chrome and lights are supposed to look edgy and futuristic??? I guess the other club set is gone or repurposed alongside that cheesy fake electro song “you’re down town connection” whomp whomp whomp song they ALWAYS played during scenes at Edge. For all intends and purposes, I’m glad they redid TBD the old decor looked like it was picked out by Helen Keller and that god awful red wallpaper looked like leftovers from the set of “Boy Meets Girl” with Sean Astin from about 20 years ago.
    I’m surprised NOBODY asked Shane if he’s heard from his daughter, Theresa! I could understand Rafe not giving a rats ass but, everyone else in the room is her family and Marlena was sort of like her Mother-in-law.

    • mykleraus Says:

      The old TBD decor was terrible. The new stuff isn’t an improvement at all, but at least it’s different? I still think part of the problem is they have no idea what they want this set to be. Restaurants, coffee shops, and nightclubs have very different vibes (and somehow this misses all of them!).

      That’s a really good point about Shane — the characters don’t know that Theresa went with Mateo or that Shane helped, so they should either be asking if he’s heard from her or expressing their sympathies. But they’ve always been self-centered assholes, so at least it’s consistent!


Leave a Reply

