Arianne Zucker Response Interview

Following her brief, somewhat-indirect statement about the Donald Trump scandal  (which one, AMIRITE?) over the weekend, Arianne Zucker (Nicole Walker) appeared on Today this morning for an interview in which she addressed the situation a little more head-on.

arianne-zucker-today-show-video-250x165

She honestly doesn’t say too much specifically, other than the comments were bad but not that surprising (which, honestly, they aren’t, although probably not befitting of the President of the United States, ahem), and you can tell she’s trying to speak out without explicitly offending the sexist troglodytes who probably still comprise an unfortunate percentage of her show’s ratings base [I would not consider anyone who comments here a troglodyte, btw, except for maybe me… but I’m not a sexist one!]. Still, I like what she says about using this experience and the visibility to do good things and affect positive change, and at least we got through the damn thing without mentioning Shawn Christian and/or Daniel Jonas!

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

9 Comments on “Arianne Zucker Response Interview”

  1. underyourwing Says:

    i am stunned by the hesitation of anyone to hold back not ripping trump a new one seriously…..it is scary as well to know there are still too many ‘people’ who think he is just wonderful. i’d like to beat the crap out of him. smug nasty lying sphincter. xo

    • mykleraus Says:

      I know. I get not wanting to alienate your fanbase or become the object of attacks (which I’m sure she would, given how those loons behave), but at this point, it’s a free-for-all anyway.

  2. underyourwing Says:

    let’s just say it mikey…this election is a total shit show.

  3. otherweb1 Says:

    The wormy apple doesn’t fall too far from the rotted tree … the interview was posted alongside an article where the son did an interview some years back where he said if women can’t handle sexual harrassment, then they shouldn’t be in the workforce … like he LITERALLY SAID THAT!

  4. marypickford Says:

    She did great. I agree it makes me weep for humanity that anyone is still supporting this man.

    Happy Days will be a part of bringing him down (fingers crossed). Someone said on Twitter they should renew Days for ten years just for performing a public service. 😀

  5. Bridget Says:

    I find Americans media think there is only one party that is the Democrat party. They are so biased that is so disgusting I would I was a Democrat I Did but I must say vote bill Clinton. Which was a good president but I do believe that you should change your mind and both the op. cit. side to get both parties a chance. But now I find Democratic Party is so corrupt.Donald Trump was not my choice but I vote for him and give him a chance as the Democrat party is not good not good.I think President Obama is nice mam but not good leader bored I am also disappointed with the Republican Party for supporting Donald Trump. My first choice I would vote for Scott Walker Jeff Bush Ted Cruz the media what you were doing to make sure Donald Trump was going to win when he got the nomination for the Republican Party the new the he was the easy to beat does the other man would have beaten her because she was so easy to beat because she had so much baggage


Leave a Reply

