What Happened in Salem: Week of September 26th

Psychotic revenge schemes and paternity test hijinks — truly just another week in Salem.

Orpheus, Clyde, and Xander held Joey in a warehouse and let him believe that Steve had been killed. Claire, who should probably have a wi-fi router installed in her head since there clearly isn’t a brain taking up space there, let her obsession with finding a signal get her kidnapped, too. Meanwhile, Abe planned a press conference to remind everyone that deranged criminals will do bad things, and Orpheus took the opportunity to bust into the broadcast with a demand for $2 million [EDIT: I guess he said $20 million, but I can’t bear to watch again to verify, though that at least makes the criminals less stupid] in exchange for the hostages — which honestly seems low until you remember the poor quality of hostages they took.

Read the full recap to find out What Happened in Salem this week!

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television, Uncategorized

6 Comments on “What Happened in Salem: Week of September 26th”

  1. Jamie Says:

    Who else thought that when Orpheus turned the tablet on Claire during the press conference “takeover” she was going to start singing or plug her YouTube channel?? It’s painful how idiotic they are making her.

    I’m curious as to why the first 3 minutes of Friday’s episode was the last 3 minutes of Thursday’s…seems that’s the second time I’ve seen that happen since the “new” Days started.

    Otherwise, I’m really enjoying the stories and I’m glad I jumped back in when I did.

    • mykleraus Says:

      I’m surprised she didn’t! “BTW I have an original new song on my YouTube channel and 16 people have watched it!”

      I didn’t mind the replay on Thursday/Friday so much as the extended flashbacks lately. It’s like they’re using flashbacks as a recap tool (multiple flashbacks strung together to review a story) rather than characters’ memories lately.

  2. Michelle Says:

    I told my friend I think their intentionally making Claire as annoying as possible to try and make us like Ciara.


  3. Didn’t they ask for $20 million?


Leave a Reply

