Xander for President

I already liked Paul Telfer (Xander), and I will remain staunch in my belief that they should’ve considered him for an EJ recast instead of casting him as a disposable and poorly thought-out villain, even though being a recast for James Scott would’ve been a real uphill battle in light of The Crazies, but this really clinches my love for the man.

screen-shot-2016-09-19-at-5-45-10-pm

I’ve never heard a better idea in my life!

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Uncategorized

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

13 Comments on “Xander for President”

  1. Fluffysmom Says:

    I like Paul Refer too!

  2. Matthew Says:

    Just saw Xander doing push-ups shirtless! Can I nominate his chest to be my pillow?

  3. underyourwing Says:

    orpheus and xander cat fighting was hilarious…..he pulls out a pair of PLAID pants??? to look inconspicuous??? and xander spitting back at him after orpheus ragged on him for doing nothing but push ups : Well I GOT BURNERS!!! phones you can’t trace…….whoa…….how hi tech dude……something anyone can get at any 7-11. good on ya!

    these guys are supposed to be villains??? please.

  4. ADW Says:

    I wish Xander had a long term, permanent role in Salem but, I will take him anyway I can and enjoy him while he’s there. I love Paul Telfer not just because he’s terrific eye candy but, he’s a phenomal actor as well. 😀
    Xander was connected to Daniel by way of his Uncle Victor being Daniel’s Godfather and close friends with Daniel’s “parents” who rasied him and they knew each other as kids although Daniel is supposed to be about 10 or so years Xander’s senior. I think it was mentioned that Daniel, Brady, and Xander spent summers and went to summer camp together. Perhaps, Daniel was their counselor and lead actuvities such as training in First Aid and how to concoct your own Day-Glo Tanning Oil in Arts and Crafts. It was refreshing to see someone (aside from the audience) point out that Victor treated Daniel better than his own blood; Xander had quite a bit of animosity towards Daniel.

  5. underyourwing Says:

    Xander had quite a bit of animosity towards Daniel……. who didn’t?

  6. Matthew Says:

    When they first brought Xander on, I thought he was going to be a “replacement” for John Aniston who might want to reduce his schedule. I thought Xander was slated to be a long-term rich and powerful character, teetering on the edge of good vs evil.

    I was quite surprised that he was so quickly turned into a disposable villain in his first run.

    • mykleraus Says:

      I thought it was really strange to create a heretofore-unknown Kiriakis cousin just for that role. His reason for being in town was really Serena and those damn diamonds, not his family.

      I remember thinking after the reveal that he was a Kiriakis that he was Justin’s oldest son. The ages would’ve been slightly wonky, but if 50-year-old Hope can have an 18-year-old grandson, I’d buy Wally Kurth as Telfer’s dad.


Leave a Reply

