Logo You Didn’t

Titan has had how many CEOs over the past year, and not one of them saw fit to fix this horrible Seinfeld-looking logo for Titan TV?

Screen Shot 2016-07-14 at 10.22.11 PM

And under whose watch did Titan hire the MS Paint-loving design team from TruVista magazine?

While I’m on the subject of the ever-changing regimes at Titan: I can’t help but think about the poor H.R. department there, as well as the people who have to do Kate and everyone else’s taxes. Where do you even begin?! Those H.R. folks must have paperwork coming out of their ears. And Kate alone must have 50 W-2s for the past year.

This Tate kidnapping story isn’t exactly good, but the trappings of it are far more entertaining to me — and more in-line with the kind of show I enjoy watching — than most of what we’ve had in the past year. Suddenly, we have Victor and Maggie, Paul and John, and Shawn and Belle rolled into a story that centers on Brady and Theresa. I’ve had just about enough of Maggie’s hysterical caterwauling about Summer, but this all feels much more Higley/TomSell in execution than Griffith. I genuinely love how they’re using Shawn and Belle, the sight of whom was causing me to break out in hives as recently as three weeks ago. This version of Belle feels so much truer to who the character should be, and this is some long-overdue interaction between Shawn and another of his cousins.

And I’ll take 100 Tate kidnapping stories over that execrable Wednesday episode centering on Rafe. I’m all for breaking form with these singularly focused standalone episodes, but this one offered absolutely no information and felt like it was as long as the entire Lord of the Rings trilogy. Rafe feels guilty that he landed Hope at death’s door? Um, how about the fact that this entire thing has happened because a) she shot a man in cold blood and roped Rafe into assisting with the cover-up and b) she thought it was a good idea to pursue a romance with the shady, unstable man whose son raped her daughter? Ugh. I hated it so much that I’m not even going to bother going back to grab screenshots, but if you missed it, trust me: you’re lucky and I’m jealous.

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

9 Comments on “Logo You Didn’t”

  1. Mo Says:

    Much like circumcision and baptism being kidnapped is an important step in a babies life in Salem.

    Thanks for the recap! I have watched DAYS out of the corner of my eye or fast-forward for about 3 weeks now. The downside of that is you miss hilarious accidental “comedy” like the picture at the top there!

    • mykleraus Says:

      If I didn’t have to keep up this blog, I’d be fast-forwarding, too, believe me. It’s been unbearable! But I keep my eye on the screen in hopes of catching some hideous fashion or anything I can post about that might distract me from the terrible stories…

  2. underyourwing Says:

    someone PLEASE shove some ativan down Theresa’s maw. make her STFU with the hysterics & interrupting. i get it, she’s a mommy, her baby got stoled, she has too many feels but i just can’t no more……. thank you very much.

  3. Erin L Says:

    I fast forwarded through that episode. Yet another example of a good idea turning to crap. It did nothing to move the Hope/Rafe story along. I don’t need to watch an entire hour of dream sequence about anyone’s inner turmoil. Boring and a waste of time. I like Rafe and the actor but it was unbearable. This is what the 3rd or 4th single story episode and all of them have been done poorly and missed the mark and missed the point.

    And I second day that about Maggie’s caterwauling

    • mykleraus Says:

      The Hope standalone episode mostly worked because of Bo and Zack appearing. Jennifer’s was fine because it utilized Lucas, Doug, and Julie, and we got the Jack scenes. The Abigail one was a fun concept with not enough story. And this one was painful. So basically: more ghosts of people we actually liked, and throw in some actual story, and the concept can work. The Rafe one was basically everything those episodes *shouldn’t* be.

  4. underyourwing Says:

    obviously it is just time for all of us to get back into reading great books more than (i assume) we already do…..i usually sleep thru DOOL anyway….off topic BUT:
    …as john waters said: ‘If you go home with somebody, and they don’t have books, don’t fuck ’em!’


Leave a Reply

