Actor Out

This one’s not too surprising, but it is a bit of a relief…

Chase_Jennings

According to his Twitter, Jonathon McClendon (Chase Jennings) hasn’t filmed in quite some time.

He’s a talented young actor, but the character was more or less wrecked for me the minute they had him rape Ciara. And given Aiden’s bizarre return and what they’re doing with him and Hope, one less thing tethering Aiden to Salem is fine by me. Waste of a good actor and promising character, but that seems to be par for the course with Days at the moment, huh?

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

9 Comments on “Actor Out”

  1. ADW Says:

    Good news! 😀 I agree, I didn’t particularly care for Chase after he was rapidly aged and after taping Ciara its hard to redeem him. Chase’s theme song is “I ain’t got nobody…nobody cares for me…” by David Lee Roth. Now, if they could work on recasting Ciara.

  2. marypickford Says:

    Having him rape Ciara was one of the most boneheaded moves by Days of the last few months, and that’s saying something. I’m glad he is gone, though he’s a good actor and it’s a shame.

    • mykleraus Says:

      Truly. I just have zero interest in watching them redeem Chase or keep sticking him in Ciara’s face. And the show is too crowded, anyway.

  3. underyourwing Says:

    good actor? he had one face: angst. or 2: poor me……. buh bye.

    • Shea Says:

      I enjoyed his performances. A lot of his material was angst filled but I felt like he showed layers of emotion with angst, confusion, guilt, remorse, self pity and self hatred. It was far from one note to me. I hate to see the actor go but there is really nothing left to do with this character.

      • mykleraus Says:

        That’s how I felt. I thought he could’ve done more. There was some heart in his performances. They didn’t write much of any use for him, but I thought he could’ve delivered on bigger material.

    • mykleraus Says:

      I saw some interesting colors from him early on. They just gave him so little to do — he was pissy about Aiden being psycho, then he was pissy about Ciara, then he was a rapist. I thought they could’ve given him more and he would’ve delivered, like with Jade.

  4. underyourwing Says:

    oh, my favorite! a pissy rapist……….


Leave a Reply

