Pizza My Heart

Here’s a hypothetical scenario for you: Some guy you met months ago calls you for help, and when you show up, he’s battered and bloody but refuses to call the authorities. You then take him home, where he confesses that he introduced himself to you using a fake identity under false pretenses so that he could garner information on a family you’ve been close to for years. Do you a) call the police and get him the hell out of your log cabin that looks like it smells like mothballs, or b) allow him to spend the night and interact with your young son, then make him a frozen pizza and consider allowing him to hang around to be a role model for said son?

If you are Chloe Lane, the only possible answer in your overly bronzed head is, of course, b!

Screen Shot 2016-06-21 at 7.00.00 AM

I couldn’t even follow her logic from one minute to the next. She stealthily calls Nicole to try and figure out what’s going on, but when Nicole calls back, Chloe ignores the call and continues her chat with Deimos and then leaves her phone sitting on the table instead of bringing it to the damn kitchen and texting Nicole. She refuses to take Deimos’s money but offers to whip up some food for him. Who is she taking advice from — Hope?!

Meanwhile, maybe she wouldn’t have to be resorting to the DiGiornos buried in her freezer if Abigail hadn’t cleaned out the fresh dough at Trader Joe’s.

Screen Shot 2016-06-20 at 7.00.05 AM

I know this is supposed to be a serious story about mental illness and paranoia and whatnot, but I can’t stop giggling every time they cut to Abigail lying there with that thing on her face. I’m pretty sure my brothers and I used to do the same thing with my mom’s baking scraps when we were in grade school.

On the plus side, it was great to see Jack again, however briefly, and I was surprised by how happy it made me to watch cousins Shawn Douglas and Abigail interact after all that time. Can he maybe go and try to talk some sense into his old friend Chloe next?

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

14 Comments on “Pizza My Heart”

  1. Fluffysmom Says:

    I’m wondering if Chloe knows about Kate attacking Deimos yet. If so that would put her on Team Deimos.

    • mykleraus Says:

      I don’t think she does, but I could see that tipping the scales. They specifically showed in the flashback that Chloe mentioned to Deimos how “lethal” Philip’s mother could be, so he knows about their history…

  2. Shea Says:

    I really enjoyed seeing Shawn involved in the Abby story but I swear I had to remind myself how they are related…lol. I feel like they have been dragging out Abby’s exit since she went to the hospital. I expected to see more of her in treatment or something but for me the story just really lost momentum here at the end. Having to watch Ciara moon over Chad before Abby is even off screen doesn’t help either.

    Chloe is an idiot and a terrible parent.

    I do feel like the show is slightly more cohesive and a bit more entertaining to me recently but then I realize just how low the bar is.

  3. ADW Says:

    It seems like KM will stay on screen until the recast. I was looking forward to her s/l with Ben being over and having a break from her character. I suppose this Abbie having her face burned followed by reconstructive surgery has to explain her new look once she returns recast on the fall? This reminds me of Phillip returning from combat but, instead of mummy bandages she has a Phantom of the Opera mask.

    • mykleraus Says:

      I hate when they do these reconstructive surgery stories just to facilitate a recast. They always wind up doubling back on it later, usually when the original performer returns to the role.

  4. ADW Says:

    On a positive note, recasting Parker was the smartest thing Days has done since killing Sarena. I’m glad this actor communicates more effectively and is more responsive as opposed to just looking awkwardly corky and eating ice cream all the time.

  5. Erin L Says:

    The woman running the hospital where Abby is at is seriously pissing me off. She is condescending, unprofessional and just a straight up bitch. Chad is worried about his wife, for good reason and she is just a raging bitch to him. I was hoping Marlena would slap her.

    • mykleraus Says:

      OMG she’s awful. “Yeah, who knows, can’t do anything for your wife, deal with it.”

      • ADW Says:

        I’ve heard theories that bitchy doctor might have been in cahoots with Andre to further stifle Abbie’s recovery. How about that red head nurse who smokes something on her break just conveniently dropping her lighter right outside of Abbie’s door?

      • mykleraus Says:

        What a terrible staff! How much chaos has broken out in this place since Abigail was checked in there?!


Leave a Reply

