Condo You Didn’t!

Oh my god. They’re using John and Marlena’s “townhouse” for a third residence now — although, interestingly, it’s a “condo” for Maggie and Victor, whereas Brady and Theresa’s is, like the first one, a “townhouse.”

Screen Shot 2016-05-04 at 7.12.46 PM

At least they made a point that it’s in the same building, but… I have questions. Like: what’s going to happen when Maggie and Marlena run into one another in the elevator? How does the HOA feel about the presumptive increase in murders, kidnappings, and break-ins that will no doubt infiltrate the building? Will we reach a point where Chad explains that he had the DiMera mansion redone in the style of Maggie and Victor’s new condo because it was so lovely, while Deimos loves it so much that he relocates Titan to another unit in that same building?

I’m not 100% sure that I like this whole Deimos storyline, but I like what it’s doing. We’ve got a lot of characters converging around a single mission. It’s the most “TomSell”-esque of the stories this new regime has done; under the banner of the Deimos storyline, we have: Victor’s quest for revenge; the Nicole/Deimos/Kate triangle; Brady/Theresa’s various, boring troubles; Maggie’s paralysis and her relationship with Summer; Dario doing whatever he’s doing on the fringes; and more.

It’s also giving us this:

Screen Shot 2016-05-04 at 7.31.00 PM

Kate’s streak has morphed into a full-blown blob that goes halfway around her head now! Also, how many damn jobs has she had in the past year? She was co-CEO of DiMera Enterprises, then she was running Mad World at Titan (under Justin), then she relaunched Basic Black with Nicole and Theresa, and now she’s co-CEO of Titan. May God have mercy on whomever has to do this woman’s taxes!

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

12 Comments on “Condo You Didn’t!”

  1. kathy Says:

    Forget the elevator, Marlena will just push Maggie’s wheelchair down the stairs. She can always blame it on post possession trauma.

  2. Shea Says:

    I think I get that they are trying to do. When I think of a townhouse I think of a multi-level residence so I believe when they call this one a condo they are supposed to be insinuating that it is a smaller, one level unit in the same complex. I have kinda gotten over the set issues but a little part of me cried when Steve moved out of Kayla’s and he didn’t move back into his little room below Shenanigan’s.

    I am just so disappointed with this Deimos stuff. Throwing Kate and Nicole into the story does nothing for me since I am not a fan of either of them. My biggest problem is that there is no clear good versus bad guy here. Who am I supposed to be sympathetic towards? Right now I can’t even feel sympathetic toward Maggie. I have had to see too much of Maggie mourning over Daniel and then all of this Summer crap, now I just cringe whenever she is onscreen. The only exception being those scenes with Julie and Caroline the other day. I enjoyed those. Now if they let Steve, John and Eduardo start working together to bring Deimos down I might get into it.

    • mykleraus Says:

      Yeah, I suppose that makes sense. The townhouse thing used to drive me crazy because I don’t see any damn stairs in there!

      I do agree with your criticisms about the Deimos thing. He did something very bad, but Victor and Nicole have done a lot of awful shit, too. And Kate’s flat-out being a moron by trusting Deimos. It’s muddy.

      I wasn’t clear why Maggie was so pissy with Victor about his possible revenge plots on Monday and Tuesday. Didn’t she tell him last week that she was okay with pursuing revenge?!

  3. Robin Says:

    Shea I totally agree with all of your comment… Craziness all of it of course in a Good ole’ fashioned “Soap Opera” style! LoL

  4. Damon L. Jacobs Says:

    Maggie and Marlena in an elevator will be the same as the three scenes they’ve shared together in five years: Maggie will say a line vaguely in her direction, Marlena will avoid eye contact.

    The contempt between these two is the best story Days has never told! If Sami was still around she might even call it a “vendetta.”

    • mykleraus Says:

      Can they pleeeeeeeease address it at some point?!

      • Robin Says:

        What IS the DEAL between these 2??? Not like they’ve ever had a Love triangle or anything… That I recall… ????

      • mykleraus Says:

        I’m dying to know the dirt. It has to be something with the actresses.

      • Robin Says:

        It must be, I just read the entire “Character” Background for Maggie & Marlena on Soapcentral.com It has to be something between the actresses… I didn’t see anything in the last 30+ yrs storylines… I bet it is a juicy story… LoL


Leave a Reply

