You Betta Work!

Gabi’s been working regular 18-hour-days? Is she sure that she’s modeling for Basic Black and isn’t actually a human-trafficking victim?

Screen Shot 2016-03-08 at 10.05.23 PM

Only in Salem would a fashion model be the one clocking insane hours at work while the CEOs, public relations people, and police officers are free to swan around town at any time of day or night. How fortunate for Gabi and Paul, however, that there’s a competing fashion upstart willing to hire them away — and how lucky that no one ever hires models from outside the town in which their company is based! To be fair, if I were a legitimate model, I wouldn’t be caught dead in something called DJ Wear. Then again, this is Days, so I’m surprised they didn’t have Gigi Hadid personally calling Nicole and Theresa begging to work for them: “You mean the line is named after The Great Daniel Jonas? He helped my mom with her Lyme Disease!”

Based on this rather glam kidnapping photo, though, maybe one of these companies should snatch up Marlena and her great-granddaughter for their next cycle of slave labor campaign.

Screen Shot 2016-03-09 at 7.21.26 AM.png

I still can’t make heads or tails of this stuff with Paul mentoring Young Gay Emo Henry (who’s actually not a bad actor).

Screen Shot 2016-03-08 at 10.05.43 PM

My best guess is that they need to keep Paul busy once a week, as well as show that they aren’t overtly avoiding gay issues. Paul’s phone call to Sonny, on top of Justin’s discussion of him with Victor last week, seems like a big hint that Paul might have more to do soon…

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

12 Comments on “You Betta Work!”

  1. Shea Says:

    “Young gay emo Henry” – was that the actual casting call? LOL. Actually it would have been Henri not Henry, right?

    So how many kidnappings is this for Marlena?

    • mykleraus Says:

      I think it might be Henri. Or I’ve seen it written that way. Who knows?!

      I forgot to laugh in this post about how Kate made that comment last week about how Marlena should feel relieved she’ll never be kidnapped again, and literally the next day she’s snatched again.

  2. ADW Says:

    Just the other day, Kate brought up that with Stefano being gone she no longer had to worry about being kidnapped–oops spoke to soon.
    Henry is like a breath of fresh air because I dread the Days most of the teens are on especially Ciara.

    • mykleraus Says:

      LOL yeah. I cracked up when she got kidnapped again SO quickly. I’m sure it’s about as thrilling as going to the market for her at this point.

  3. ADW Says:

    Both spellings Henri/Henry are correct because the actor who portrays Henry his real name is Zak Henri 😉
    I was nice to FINALLY see cute little Ari again.

    • mykleraus Says:

      Ah! Thanks for the info. It’s strange to me how they’ve barely said the character’s name onscreen or really established him — he was just kind of “there.”

  4. Robin Says:

    As usual your commentary cracks me up! I would love to sit in a room & watch DOOL & receive minutes by minute commentary live like they do in football! LoL

    • Robin Says:

      Forgot to check notify… LoL I wanna hear it all!

    • mykleraus Says:

      It’s so rare I get to watch with someone and make fun of the show in real time! I miss doing that with my grandma. 🙂

      • Robin Says:

        Me as well… My Brother & I used to take our lunch and meet at our Mom’s house back in the early 80’s and watch together… Now he travels and doesn’t get to keep up much, so I have “joined” many FB pages… Most however get so snippy & defensive about everything, like you are insulting an actual family member or something…Which always gives me a chuckle as well… I think that is why I like your blog… Keep up the good work…


Leave a Reply

