Actress Returning

This isn’t much of a surprise at all…

Screen Shot 2015-12-18 at 2.37.37 PM

Nadia Bjorlin is bringing opera-singing, bronzer-loving Chloe Lane back to Salem on a permanent basis, according to Yahoo!:

Bjorlin’s return had been rumored on soap fansites for months, and picked up steam after she participated in several Days of Our Lives: 50 Years book signings with DOOL cast members in November. She began taping scenes last week for Chloe’s late spring return, which will roughly coincide with the birth of Bjorlin’s son.

And yes, that’s right — she’s also pregnant with her first child. It’ll be interesting to see how they write around that, but Chloe does not need another kid. (Congratulations to her and her husband, btw!)

I believe this is in addition to a guest appearance she’ll be making early in 2016. I’m not particularly shocked that this regime would want her back, considering that they’ve reassembled Belle, Philip, and Shawn already, but is it too much to ask that she not be such a rude, slutty nutjob this time? They took the idea of Chloe being vixenish and, with every return appearance, have made her more and more of a catty lunatic. I’ll be happy to have her around, as she’s a familiar face and I always enjoy Bjorlin, but God only knows what kind of story-related fuckery this will lead to.

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

14 Comments on “Actress Returning”

  1. Shea Says:

    Is it too much to ask that they let her bring Nancy back with her?

  2. ADW Says:

    They can bring back Chloe’s little sister Joy as well, the possibilities are endless. For the love of God, if they plan on still having Parker on the show (and not away at camp/boarding school) please recast him with twins who can act and have some grasp of interpersonal communication.

  3. Robbiemac420 Says:

    I am delighted that Chloe is coming back! I think Nadia is about the most beautiful woman I’ve ever seen (please tell me she hasn’t had any work done!). I remember she and Nicole had a bit of a spat (over Parker, I think), a few months back, but they reconciled and ended up hugging it out. I agree a new Parker should be cast. Hell, he could come back as a 5th grader now and then by spring, he could be entering high school! Speaking of school….does Ciara, Chase, or Theo go to school?

    • mykleraus Says:

      I have a soft spot for NB and Chloe, even through lots of bad writing. I would love to see more of the old Chloe, or at least have them link up why and how Chloe’s childhood in foster care contributed to her acting the way she has with men.

      Totally agree that she’s beautiful. Sometimes I wish they’d de-vamp her look, though — they always have her with heavy makeup, big hair, running around in miniskirts.

  4. underyourwing Says:

    yes she is stunning and it is natural far as i can tell…..will be interesting to see what the whats will be with her back again……

    • mykleraus Says:

      I’d be really surprised if she’s had any work done. We’ve more or less seen her grow up on the show, and I haven’t noticed anything drastic — just styling and natural maturing.

  5. marypickford Says:

    I am very glad to have Chloe back. This being Days, my first thought is who they will pair her with. Phillip? Brady? Shawn? I’m excited about the possibilities!

    • mykleraus Says:

      I think we might be in for a Chloe/Brady/Theresa/Philip quad, which I could get into. They’ve never really played Chloe with EM’s Brady, but their few scenes as friends were always nice.

  6. fluffysmom Says:

    Joy would be a great addition to the teen scene since she’s not related to any of the other teens.

    I’m wondering if Parker’s paternity will switch back to Philip.

    • mykleraus Says:

      I really hope they don’t do another paternity switch. It’s comically ridiculous at this point. I get the instinct, but it feels so convenient.

      Come to think of it, Joy would be a good idea for Joey, since he’s related to like everyone else that age, except for the similarity in their names…


Leave a Reply

