What Happened in Salem: Week of Sept. 28th

While a bunch of Salemites (but not her grandfather) gathered to mourn Paige, the walls continued to close in around Chad…

Abigail snuck supplies to Chad at the cabin, and they said their umpteenth goodbye full of longing. Desperate to clear his name, Chad disguised himself as Indiana Jones and went down to the pier, where he managed to find the homeless man he’d fought with on the night of Serena’s murder. The man was reluctant to go to the police, so Chad snuck into the DiMera mansion for cash to secure his alibi. Stefano and André caught him, and after Chad just kind of accepted that he has yet another sibling, they all theorized that Clyde was setting Chad up.

Check out the full recap to see What Happened in Salem this week!

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

11 Comments on “What Happened in Salem: Week of Sept. 28th”

  1. underyourwing Says:

    it is interesting that in all the years so many people have gone ‘down to the pier’ for so many sneaky reasons we never once saw any residentially challenged folks there til now…….yes, indiana jones and the story line of doom…..some things are losing my interest right about now…..when does Daniel get knocked off?? i think Caroline also is headed for a very way too late grave as well……she is central to what anymore??

    • mykleraus Says:

      Seriously. Everyone used to just hang there eating their sandwiches and pouring out their hearts like it was a normal place to pass through.

      I think Caroline will hang around. I bet Victor and Bo’s cure comes through.

  2. Dylan Says:

    I really liked this week. The Eve stuff was heartbreaking, I really wish she could stick around Salem. The focus has definitely shifted from all the boring nonsense to the actual interesting dynamics. I loved also the scene with Anne and Theresa, I really wish they would make Anne a contract character!

    • mykleraus Says:

      Agreed. Everything that’s even ‘off’ is generally interesting. The Eve stuff has been VERY compelling. I wouldn’t mind a few more connective scenes, but the stories are working, and most of the stuff I feel is missing does pop up later.

  3. Jayme Says:

    Adrianne and Lucas’ off camera adventures are KILLING ME. Either develop their relationship properly onscreen with a real story or just stop. A heath scare could be interesting, unless that happens offscreen too and all we get is Adrianne running into the park with a ‘Wow, chemo was rough! Thanks for getting me through it, Lucas!’

    • mykleraus Says:

      OMG LOL. It just makes them sound like pathological liars. “Guess what wild adventure we went on while y’all suckers were having your fro-yo smoothies?!”

  4. underyourwing Says:

    great idea but yeah…..bet that’ll never happen!!

  5. ADW Says:

    LMAO 😄 I enjoy your recaps very much. I thought Chad going incognito looked very Indiana Jones as well. Also, I thought he looked very Jake Gyllenhal from Broke Back Mountain I could picture him saying to Abbie, “I ain’t gonna quit you!”
    I used to adore Justin but, now he’s really getting on my last nerve he’s become so rude, arrogant, and on a power trip. Newly appointed Mad Dog DA is so bound and determined to take down Chad for murdering two women he didn’t know yet, he was so calm after his own son was stabbed. Justin seems to fulfill the slot Daniel is vacating “all up in your business” and trying to do other people’s jobs.

    • mykleraus Says:

      Ooh, I didn’t catch Brokeback there, but you’re right!

      Justin really is taking on the Daniel mantle. UGH. At least everyone isn’t running around talking about how awesome he is and how Rafe deserves to be berated, I guess.

  6. Jamie Says:

    “and the pills stashed in the wall’ – thank you for this. I thought they were teeth! They looked like teeth and I thought Bo lost some teeth during his torture and hid them in the wall for dental record reasons. I totally missed the part when Steve said they were pills.

    Speaking of Bo’s torture…Peter Reckell is looking pretty good these days. I’m not really minding seeing him strapped down on that gurney thing.

    • mykleraus Says:

      I just remembered Bo hiding his pills in that hole in the wall, or I don’t know what I would’ve thought. Teeth would be… resourceful. And disgusting.

      Recall does look good. Clearly he spent his time off working out.


Leave a Reply

