What Happened in Salem: Week of August 17th

It was a busy week in Salem…

After learning of her engagement to Ben, a heartbroken Chad told Abigail that he just wants her to be happy. Clyde tried to ease Ben’s insecurities by telling him that he’d done some snooping and Abigail had a paternity test proving Ben is the father of the baby. Instead of being creeped out by this intrusiveness, Ben was reassured. Probably best not to call Clyde out anyway — he knows where your fetus lives!

Read the full recap to find out What Happened in Salem last week!

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

2 Comments on “What Happened in Salem: Week of August 17th”

  1. Jamie Says:

    “Loose dentures sink ships”!!!! LOL! That is funny! I miss hearing him say Shami!

    So, Clyde just went completely off the rails last week, huh? Like, crazy-laughter during a fist fight type of crazy.

    I dislike Paige with a passion, I’ve not made that a secret. But, I really, really didn’t like the way Kyle was talking to her. That really bugged me, and I was kind of liking him up until that point.

    How does everyone in Salem get bugs/wires that easily? Is it really that easy and I’m just naive? I need to do some investigating.

    • mykleraus Says:

      I thought Kyle was WAY too pushy with her, but I did think it was a needed layer to his character. They’re doing a good job making him a little charming and interesting without neglecting the fact that he’s a dangerous, impulsive guy. I’m enjoying the actor a lot, I have to say.

      This is the third damn bugging we’ve had in like a month. If it serves useful story purpose, fine, but after that, let’s limit to this an ISA thing.


Leave a Reply

