Casting Announcements Continue

None of this is monumental, and some of it is straight-up speculation, but I’m putting it behind a cut regardless…

Days_Bio_JustinKiriakis_WallyKurth_500x500

Wally Kurth, who has been doing double duty as a recurring character on both Days and General Hospital for the past few years, is back on contract at Days, according to Daytime Confidential. That means he’ll be in seen in Salem much more frequently, as he won’t be able to appear on GH anymore. Sounds like the new writers are interested in really utilizing Justin and Adrienne, which seems like a great move to me. Now to address that whole business about Justin casually cheating on Adrienne…

In other news, Daytime Confidential also reports that Patsy Pease (Kimberly) will appear in several episodes this April. Given the show’s recent interest in using her (she appeared in 2010, 2013, and 2014), it seems a pretty sure bet that we’ll also see her in the fall as part of the 50th anniversary celebration.

And take this with a grain of salt, but people have noticed that former All My Children star Alicia Minshew has been on a Twitter following spree, following numerous Days actors, writers, and execs. Could she be headed to Salem? She strikes me as a strong possibility in the neverending “Could this actress be playing Sarah Horton?” sweepstakes, especially given the numerous recent mentions of Sarah.  There aren’t really many plausible Days females in Minshew’s age range whom I could imagine her playing. Belle, Chelsea, and Stephanie are all too young; if Carrie were to return, it seems like they’d ask Christie Clark; there’s always Taylor (blech); or she could be yet another in the long line of ABC actresses brought on to play random new parts and then flaming out within a year. Oh, who am I kidding? She’s probably a SORASed Ciara Brady.

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

10 Comments on “Casting Announcements Continue”

  1. fluffysmom Says:

    I’m looking forward to Justin returning to Salem. I’m hoping for some good scenes for Kimberly and Teresa.

    I’m curious about the possibility of Alicia Minshew joining the show.

  2. Jamie Says:

    I would love to see them utilize Justin and Adrienne more on the show. I’m kind of digging the chemistry between Lucas and Adrienne, as it was so unexpected, I’d like to see how far they take that story-line. Would make a good love triangle, especially with Will and Sonny being in the middle of it.

    • mykleraus Says:

      Same. I’m not sure I’ll ever be all “OMG Adrienne and Lucas 4eva!!!!!” but they have an interesting chemistry, and it’s a fun way to utilize the characters. Sometimes all I want are some clever moves of the chess pieces, you know?

      • Dylan Says:

        Sonny’s mother sleeping with Will’s father! Weird! I don’t blame Adrienne though, after the way Justin treated her during his recent return! What an asshole- “Oh, yes I slept with Elsa but I still have a ‘professional obligation’ to fulfill.” Ugh! That marriage is definitely over.

      • mykleraus Says:

        I’m oddly enjoying Adrienne and Lucas. There was a sense of fun to their scenes today that I wasn’t expecting. It’s at least nice getting to see the actors have more screentime.

  3. fluffysmom Says:

    I’m glad to see Lucas onscreen more often. I was afraid we’d see less of him after Sami left.

    • mykleraus Says:

      The fact that Will is such a central character really helps Lucas. With Sami gone, having one parent around is vital. That’s one of the reasons I’d much prefer a Will recast to writing him out.


Leave a Reply

