On the Plus Side…

Kate looks terrific!

Screen Shot 2015-03-25 at 5.41.02 PM

Love the dress and the necklace.

Nicole’s hair and attire look much nicer than they have recently!

Screen Shot 2015-03-25 at 5.41.34 PM

It should not be this much of an accomplishment that a beautiful, statuesque woman on television doesn’t look terrible, but here we are.

(Please note that my cheery commentary has nothing to do with the events unfolding onscreen this week.)

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

8 Comments on “On the Plus Side…”

  1. Jamie Says:

    “(Please note that my cheery commentary has nothing to do with the events unfolding onscreen this week.)”

    HAHA! You say this as if events are actually unfolding…

    I just watched Monday’s episode last night and it would not have been possible to be more bored than I was. I KNEW I should have watched that episode of “My 600 Pound Life” instead!

    • Dylan Says:

      How did it go from February sweeps to this mess? I’m so bored, this Serena stuff keeps dragging on and it still feels like nothing is happening. And the Daniel and Nicole thing couldn’t be any more boring.

      • mykleraus Says:

        I still can’t process how Daniel/Nicole is supposed to be something I’m invested in. It feels like one of those filler relationships (examples from the past: Jennifer/Brandon, Billie/Patrick), not something to hang story and viewer investment on!

    • mykleraus Says:

      OMG, this week has been boooooring. I actually didn’t loathe the Serena stuff for the first time ever in Wednesday’s episode, because at least there was a present threat, but it feels like we’re just going in circles with everything.

  2. otherweb1 Says:

    I’m currently on my 3rd time in a year (and perhaps final time?) of swearing myself off of Days for good after having watched it for 30 years. But I sometimes check back in here from time to time to get a laugh, etc. It’s also good confirmation that I made the right choice to bolt.

    • mykleraus Says:

      I feel like it’s always worth going back for a few potential jokes, if nothing else! The writer change and 50th anniversary should be work a peek.

  3. Andie Says:

    Anyone notice Nicole blends very well into the silver/grayish part of the walls at TBD in that dress? 😄

    OK there must somehow be an over abundance of fruit salad on set bc Kate and Chad devoured it more than once in the past couple weeks. Also, last Wednesday’s show there was enough fruit salad to feed a large platoon at the Horton house on the buffet.


Leave a Reply

