Pop Quiz, Hotshot

I’ve been contributing recaps over at SoapHub.com for the past several weeks, and I’ve just had my first ‘special’ feature published over there — a “What Days of Our Lives Character Are You?” quiz. Hop on over and give it a whirl!

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

19 Comments on “Pop Quiz, Hotshot”

  1. Dan Says:

    Damn! Took it twice and got Will Horton both times. Maybe I need to drink out of the decanter in order to make myself feel better.

    Fun quiz. Especially loved all the love for Anne Milbauer.

    • mykleraus Says:

      Ha! That’s probably the worst result there is.

      Thanks for taking it — glad you enjoyed!

      • Dan Says:

        It really is a shame,too. I remember Will Horton being born and all the drama surrounding his conception/birth. Will Horton should be an interesting leading male given everything that there is.

        Really, Will’s evolution has been a bit of a disaster since returning in 2009. While I enjoyed Higley’s mature beyond his years Will, I had little to no use for Sami Jr. that we endured under MarDar. I really cannot believe people thought the baiting between E.J. and Will was going to go anywhere. By the time Tomsell arrived, Massey was entitled by the Emmy system and suffered the same fate as Sweeney. Tomsell played to Massey’s strengths while having the canvas ignore Will’s weaknesses, which was, honestly, obnoxious. When Wilson arrived, Will was a bit more effective. Wilson played a viable rival to Berris’ Nick and its a shame we never really got to see a Horton v. Horton rivalry.

        Anyway, when Will returned from LA, the ban seemed to be lifted on St. Will and we were allowed to acknowledge Will as the flawed human being he was always written as. I laugh how some think that Will has changed, but really its the cast’s perception of the character. No one is defending Will’s shit anymore and its GLORIOUS. Wilson struggles playing the villain, which is strange because most people usually thrive playing bad. Anyway, the character is in the right place, maybe Wilson will become comfortable with the amount of material as time goes on.

        Again, another lengthy digression when a simple thank you probably would have sufficed.

      • mykleraus Says:

        I love these digressions!

        Of all the characters who have been around since Higley 2.0, Will’s had one of the most jerky-jerky throughlines. A lot of what MarDar did with him felt very forced (even though the core of the coming-out stuff was probably their strongest material — they were very good at those emotional scenes), and then TomSell reset him to ‘regular’ Will, and he was all of a sudden ready to get married. I loved the Gabi/Nick baby story, but yeah — Will was a ‘good guy’ and no one was saying otherwise, even when he did shitty things. And now it feels like we’ve had another big swing.

        I do really appreciate how people are calling him out now. I’m fine with characters being stupid or shitty or whatever if it’s acknowledged. I still don’t think Wilson is going to grow into this material, but at least the character’s in a good place function-wise.

  2. rustyspigot Says:

    I got Anne Milbauer. I’ll take that!

  3. kathy Says:

    I got Maggie Kiriakis – I’m fine with that.

  4. fluffysmom Says:

    I got Marlena. I guess that’s a little better than Will. The quiz was fun!

  5. Jamie Says:

    I took it twice. The first time I got Brady Black. That was completely unacceptable and I really had to sit and think about the decisions and choices I’ve been making in my life.

    So, I retook it and I got Sami!!

    I quit after that…I can’t do any better than Sami!

    Fun quiz!

  6. underyourwing Says:

    i hopped:
    Result: Kristen Blake DiMera

  7. Andie Says:

    LOL I got Sami Brady ๐Ÿ˜„

  8. William Says:

    I got Ciara, I feel ashamed. I also feel like blackmailing my cousin for some diamond earrings and playing with envelopes because envelopes are super cool. I miss my dad …


Leave a Reply

