Bye Felicia*!

Our long, boring national nightmare is over, as Tammy Sue “Jordan Ridgeway” Weston/Whatever has finally hit the bricks.

Screen Shot 2015-03-10 at 11.37.26 AM

I don’t know what the hell’s going at this humanitarian organization — “We’re very impressed by the way that you shuffled some papers and then held one terrible press conference, where you dressed as a prostitute and ran out in tears, so please come have a job!” — but I must thank them nonetheless. I suspect we’ll never know what the original plan was for this character, nor what changed along the way and why, but one thing is for certain: this whole thing was Dullsville from start to finish. I actually thought Jordan’s final scenes with Rafe (sweet) and Kate (bitchy) were well done, but the fact that her absence changes nothing about the show says a lot. And since she’s gone, I’m not even going to bother escalating my blood pressure to dangerous levels by griping about those awful scenes between her and Clyde in which they basically whitewashed the fact that he sexually assaulted her as a teenager. Having Clyde toss off some line about, “I know no apology could be good enough, so I won’t even try” doesn’t undo something that we were told onscreen mere weeks ago. Crap, there I go.

Anyway, bye, Jordan! I hope we’ll never hear from you again!

*I’m sure she has at least one fake ID in that stupid box with the name Felicia on it.

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

10 Comments on “Bye Felicia*!”

  1. Andie Says:

    LOL 😄 I was just reminiscing about the character Felicia Galant from Another World. I recall Jordan was once about to use a NJ ID with the name Joan just like Paige’s cousin whom we never saw. She had on a bad blonde wig in the pic, ironically Jordan has gone blondish for real. I feel bad for Christel Strause for having to play Boredan, a rather unpopular character which fell flat and will soon be forgotten entirely. Inthink revealing Jordan’s complete “big secret” earlier on may have helped her cause instead of when fans stopped caring. Her friendships seemed forced and not genuine. Also, I didn’t like how her relationships with Rafe and Chad were sabotaged just as I was starting to somewhat enjoy them. What was up with Jordan’s unexplained “make over” from geek to slutty chic? *Sheesh* even Melanie gets a comment about her messy shag to a neater bob as well as complements from Brady on her hideous belted potato sack sweater dresses.

    • mykleraus Says:

      That’s so true. No one ever commented on how meek Jordan the physical therapist suddenly started dressing like latter-day Chloe Lane. I can’t decide if it was just the actress’s style coming through or if it was a conscious attempt to sex up the character or WHAT, but it was weird.

      • Dylan Says:

        I actually liked her a lot better when she wore glasses and acted like a semi-normal person, before Clyde and Ben came to town and stirred things up. But her story was still very boring and she had no purpose.

        Also, I burst with glee today when Serena said she might be leaving town. Please let it be true!

      • mykleraus Says:

        She could’ve been an interesting character. They just dragged out her secret for far too long, and aside from look shifty and get with Rafe, she didn’t DO anything for so much of that time. I really have no idea what the point of any of this was supposed to be.

      • otherweb1 Says:

        Jordan going from geek to chic was all about her coming back to life after having to be in hiding for so long. She decided to stop running, make a life for herself, etc. So her dress was about her coming back to life for herself. The only thing that sucks about her leaving is that Rafe no longer has a storyline, again. My god, the MOST DROP DEAD GORGEOUS guy on the whole show, if not the history of the show (who I have been fortunate enough to meet in person and as hard as it may be to believe, he actually looks even better in person! My mouth literally dropped open! I did not think someone could look THAT good!) and they can’t even give him a storyline, or a significant other?!!?!?!?! Why has he never gotten with Hope and the two of them replace Jen and Daniel as the so-called leads?

      • mykleraus Says:

        I’ve wanted them to do a Hope/Rafe pairing a few times. I actually LOVED his scenes with Theresa at the club a while back. I think that could be a fun pairing. She’s like Sami 2.0, and women like that (Sami, Kate) always seem to bring out a fun side of him.

        That’s a good interpretation of Jordan’s makeover. I wish they’d played that element onscreen more! It makes a lot of sense.

  2. fluffysmom Says:

    I wonder what story was originally planned for Jordan. It feels like the writers made it up as they went along.


  3. ABC actresses just don’t fare well on DAYS. Case in point(s): Chrishell Stause, Lindsay Hartley, Melissa Archer, Kassie DePaiva, Sarah Brown, Tamara Braun, Lynn Herring, Judith Chapman, Genie Francis, Jane Elliot, etc…


Leave a Reply

