WTF Wednesday: People Be Crazy

Meredith Scott Lynn, who plays everyone’s favorite crotchety head of H.R., posted this letter from a “fan” on Facebook.

Screen Shot 2015-01-27 at 9.35.15 AM

The full post can be found here. I keep re-reading it in shock and horror. I don’t think the Marlena fans have been this pissed since they sent in bedsheets for her and John (because that’s normal) and then, hilariously, the show used them on-air during a Steve/Kayla sex scene. Also, Anne (or, rather, the actress who does an excellent job portraying her) gets this kind of ire for telling Marlena off for one episode? I can only imagine how these people feel about Kristen/Eileen Davidson…

It’s tough for me to imagine someone being this disconnected from reality. Mental illness is very sad and requires our compassion, but this sort of thing is also unacceptable and ridiculous. Here’s hoping “Cindy B.” gets some serious help and also loses her TV and postal privileges.

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Daytime TV, NBC, Soap Opera, Television

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

7 Comments on “WTF Wednesday: People Be Crazy”

  1. Farah Says:

    Ahh the John and Marlena fans. The original loonies who are obsessively working on a time machine to bring them (and the show) back to 1993. Maybe I am too young, but the mere thought of anyone finding Drake attractive makes me shudder. Deidre is talented enough.

    • Andie Says:

      Yeah I never found DH remotely attractive either even in the ’80s, to each their own. I actually perfered Marlena with Roman. I was disgusted by John’s love scenes with anyone especially Diana Coleville that I often had to get up and leave the room. I wish John and Daniel would just keep their shirts on. John speaks so gruff and huffy and he’s always excessively sniffing something (not sure what).

      • mykleraus Says:

        I totally get the DH-is-attractive thing, or I get why people used to think that way. He’s always had a natural charm, too, which is why I hated all the “dark John” stuff. It was fun for six months in 2008 and then got exhausting and stupid. He and Marlena do have a bad tendency to try and eat each other’s faces, though.

    • mykleraus Says:

      I actually totally get why people found old-school John attractive, and I find Drake charming when he plays John the way he did in the 90s (and the way he seems to be playing him now). At this point, John kind of feels like the dad next door, except he’s also a super-spy and billionaire with an insane backstory. I’m fine with that and I get the appeal, but I don’t need to see these two eating strawberries off each other’s butts and whatever every damn day.

  2. kathy Says:

    Pretty scary. I read about an early Days villain being refused service in a restaurant because of his character. You can see that in Real Housewives of Beverly Hills – Brandi harasses Eileen Davidson about the Kristen character.

    • mykleraus Says:

      YES! I keep meaning to post about Brandi throwing the wine in Eileen’s face. That was nuts! It’s scary to me when people can’t separate fiction from reality. I hate Paige, but I would certainly not punch True O’Brien in the face if I ran into her in real life, because I’m sure she is a lovely girl doing a not-very-great job with a shitty character.


  3. […] The aforementioned Brandi Glanville, whom Sunset Beach alum Eddie Cibrian dumped for LeAnn Rimes, tried to coax Eileen into “acting like her character” or something over dinner, and when Eileen refused to perform like a trained monkey, Brandi chucked a glass of wine in her face, hoping it would cause Eileen to snap into character as Kristen. Or something. Throughout this and her many apologies, Brandi kept explaining that she “really loved Marlena and John Black.” Maybe we should introduce her to Cindy B.? […]


Leave a Reply

