Tacky Tuesday

Based on their seeming shared interest in HAVING TERRIBLE FASHION SENSE, maybe Jennifer and Eve should be friends instead of enemies.

Screen Shot 2015-01-14 at 8.52.41 AM
Screen Shot 2015-01-14 at 8.52.51 AM

Then again, I’m not sure the world could handle what would happen if we turned these two loose on a shopping trip.

And in case you missed the symbolism, Jennifer = good and pure (white! sleeves over hands! turtleneck!), while Eve = evil harlot (pink! boobs!).

Two more notes while we’re on the subject of Cheap + Depressing:

A press conference in front of the nurses’ station at the hospital? Kill me now.

Screen Shot 2015-01-14 at 8.46.28 AM

And in some kind of grim reverse keeping-up-with-the-Joneses scenario, the Kiriakis mansion has suffered the same fate as the DiMera one — exiled offscreen in favor of a smaller, tackier sitting room.

Screen Shot 2015-01-14 at 8.49.03 AM

I don’t even know what to say about that hideous sponge-paint foil-looking wallpaper, except that it might be definitive proof that Victor has become senile.

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

14 Comments on “Tacky Tuesday”

  1. Simon Parris Says:

    I suppose those mansions had to be reduced to make room for the massive (and, so far, empty) new club. Bars that are run by ex-cops are always so popular with the in-crowd.

    How lucky for JJ and Eve to feel so at home at university given that Salem U bears such a striking resemblance to Salem High. Pregnant students should be very careful when arguing with enemies on those stairs though. Better to sit in the common area on the world’s most pristine sofa.

    Oh well, might just go and enjoy another packet of Tiny Mints now as I plan my next non-descript charity to save humanity.

    • mykleraus Says:

      Like, we need ANOTHER club? How about a nice damn restaurant so everyone doesn’t either go to the club for chowder or sit in the middle of the mall?

      I was LOLing at the Salem U set having the same archway as the high school. At least it’s not the blue room!

    • Dylan Says:

      lol. Why is it that the moment Victor’s club opens it’s super popular, but no one wants to go to Sonny’s club? I mean seriously, Rafe, Theresa, Eric, Serena, Daniel and Nicole all on the same night?

  2. Andie Says:

    Haha 😄 so glad you did a post on the bad fashion it’s been the highlight of an overall lackluster Days. I was boredand In actually played a game by seeing how many times it was approriate to interject with “Your Mom” and I got 23. Q: “Tell me now JJ, who was she?” A: “Your Mom!”
    What in the name of Richard Simmons bedazzler was Eve wearing? That gaudy, tight pepto pink poly-cotton spandex get up she squeezed herself into was attrious and unflattering. When Eve took off that white leather jacket from her Twisted Sister groupie Days, I thought Eve was on her way to sing duets with Wayne Newton or Neil Diamond at Ceasars Palace in Vegas. Hey, she must look flashy to have a clandestine meeting in the park with her 18 year old slam piece and then harangue his mother, also her long-time nemesis at Her Royal Hortonesses Palace. I liked Eve’s soft, layered bob better than Jen’s dry spaghetti with the midd on her head though. Jen’s Diane Keatonesque white sweater from “Somethings Gotta Give” wasn’t bad considering she’s worn outfits that gave me nightmares!
    I don’t get why Jordan’s charity and press conference wasn’t in a conference room???Maybe the conference room was converted into that indignant shrew Sarena’s office which she just HAD to have on that floor with no other space available because she’s probably afraid of basements and elevators 😜
    As far as the little study/office at Victor’s when I thought the Kirakis mansion needed redecorating, but wholesale furniture from Salem Inn and letting Parker paint the walls was not what I had in mind.

    • mykleraus Says:

      Ahahahahahaha! That “your mom” thing is genius. I might have to try it. A+ to this entire comment, honestly.

      I like Eve’s hair, too. Shame about the dress and jacket, though… good grief. Those scenes between her and Jen were a sartorial nightmare.

  3. onemothing2 Says:

    I just cant handle Eve anymore. She’s running around Salem looking like some kind of slutty fruit roll up in that terrible too tight dress but then She has the nerve to give Jen crap about her parenting skills?!? I dont know how she kept a straight face knowing she’s banged JJ twice yet she shows up at the Horton House to bash the poor boy. When the truth comes out i’m going to slut shame Eve worse than I did Abby agter the Sami’s Revenge plot. I want Julie to show up at Eve’s house scream “Whore!” and leave.

    • mykleraus Says:

      Slutty fruit roll-up, ahahahaha. It’s so true. That dress is just unflattering in every way. And her insane vendetta against JJ is so weird. She was a willing participant AND the one with the power in the situation. She’s coming off like a sociopath.

  4. Dylan Says:

    Another very sloooow week on days (in my opinion). More Jordan & Clyde, Paige slaps JJ (again? for the third time or something?) and Eve just continuing to act totally insane. I don’t get why these two storylines are eating up all of the airtime. I lol’d at the spoilers this week: “Jordan is perturbed by a press conference” – I imagined she would make that fart-sniffing face again

    At least there was a little Hope & Aiden. I think that storyline is going somewhere, just slowly.

    • mykleraus Says:

      “Perturbed” is such a funny word for it. Like, even the promos can’t get worked up about how boring this is!

      The Hope/Aiden stuff is good. I need something to happen, but the slow burn is actually working there.

  5. Jamie Says:

    Clearly, they’ve opened a Forever51 in the Horton Town Square, and Eve, Jennifer and Kate have all been shopping there.

    I was hoping that Victor would give the club to Maggie. Whatever happened to Chez Rouge anyway?

    • mykleraus Says:

      Chez Rouge was still around as of 2012. I don’t know if we heard of it after Maggie bought that useless spa, though. Can we please get a nice damn restaurant instead of another club?!

  6. Dan Says:

    I was trying to break down the press conference logistically in my head. If they held the conference in the office, because we know they only have one, it would have been hard to have Jordan run off to take a moment to herself. If she had done that at the nurse’s station, it would have been awkward because then she would be having the conversation in public. I think they should have held in the office and then redressed it as the “waiting room”/office where Jordan and Ben could have had their private moment.

    Ignoring the logistical set up, I thought the scene was gold. Kate manipulating the crap out of everybody, very logical motivation for Ben spilling the beans, and then Jordan’s utter dismay at the truth. Just grand. I do wish I cared more about the characters involved, but I guess I’m asking for a miracle.

    Because the Dimera/Kiriakis sets are so old, I suspect they were constructed in a way that wasn’t easy to dismantle. I don’t mind it, but it still feels like GL when they dismantled the big Spaulding living room and everyone was conversing in that smaller study.

    Eve is a mess, which is a shame because she doesn’t have to be.

    • mykleraus Says:

      Yeah, the conference itself worked — the location was just strange to me because we had people going about business as usual in the background. It really feels like they’re allllllmost making this whole story work, but then I remember there’s no weight to it. I have to hand it to them for the clean-up job, though; I won’t ever care about this, but the setup is technically well done.

      I miss the big mansion living rooms so much. I wish I understood what these rooms were supposed to be and why everyone is suddenly hanging out in them. I get it with the DiMansion, because it’s only Chad and Kate there, but there’s so much foot traffic at the K mansion that it feels particularly glaring. On the plus side, we no longer need to begin scenes with the residents shouting at the butlers that they’ll get the door…


Leave a Reply

