It’s Easy Being Green

I would be remiss if I didn’t mention the absolute most important development in Salem this past week…

Screen Shot 2015-01-10 at 12.35.27 PM

The streak is back!

I also loved Kate being The Gay Whisperer, telling Will that she’s sure Paul has a secret and is skilled at deception. It was just a hair away from when Marlena was like, “Will, I know you’re upset your brother was presumed dead and you caught your mom cheating on her husband, but I was just listening to ‘Born This Way’ and DO YOU EVER FEEL A CONNECTION TO THAT SONG, HMMM???”

Also, Kate’s a baseball fan? Okay, suuuuure. At least it’s not as bad as the time everyone was obsessed with NASCAR.

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

9 Comments on “It’s Easy Being Green”

  1. Erin L. Says:

    YES! Actual conversation with my husband…
    Him: “It’s the blue hair chick!”
    Me: “No, the blue has been gone for a while. Its been red Latl…OH MY GOD ITS BACK!”
    I am pretty sure I am the person who googled ‘Why is Kate’s hair blue’ and it lead me to this page….(I was trying to figure out if it was some sort of Ribbon type Awareness because I honestly couldn’t figure out why a woman of her age would have a blue streak.)

  2. Andie Says:

    I’m glad the blue streak is back I was actually missing It 😃 The streak was actually Lauren Koslow’s choice as were her crazy choices in nail colors. I thought Kate looked like a hipper, more attractive version of Cruelella DeVille with her streaky hair and black/white animal print coat. There have been all sorts of theories such as LK supporting Colon Cancer and being a Ziggy Stardust fan but, this article seems the most legit: http://www.soapoperanetwork.com/2014/09/center-stage-lauren-koslow-reveals-intense-days-story-ahead-brings-kates-blue-steak-back-also-forces-character-bring-big-guns

    • mykleraus Says:

      God, I really love her. She’s such a team player, and she makes EVERYTHING work. Also, I can’t believe someone basically wrote an article about the blue streak. It does make sense — and I love the thing about Joe Mascolo hating it.


  3. I asked Lauren Koslow about Kate’s blue streak back in 2011. We agreed it was a symbol of her survivor skills after nearly drowning in 1995. Take a look… http://youtu.be/pYYyuWfxB60

    • mykleraus Says:

      I really wish they would bring up more often how Kate spent a year living on a damn fishing boat!

      • Andie Says:

        Haha I remember the scene where Lauren Koslow looked the least glamorous she ever looked and was gutting fish in a bandana and what looked like a blue. denim prision outfit. I always loved Kate, she’s one of the reasons I still watch.

      • mykleraus Says:

        She’s one of the anchors of the show for me. I think they’d be wise to shore up her family — get a Philip or a Chelsea or even a Cassie on the canvas to keep her roped in.

      • Andie Says:

        I agree I would like to see more of Kate’s kids and grandkids back in Salem as well. I would like to see Carrie and Austin with their kid too. Chelsea and Max aka Uncle F—er can return too 😉 I read some place there is speculation Max’s character could return and the actor would like to come back to Days.

      • mykleraus Says:

        Uncle Fucker, lol. That never gets old. I liked Darin Brooks, but he’s on B&B, and that’s one role I could totally handle being recast.


Leave a Reply

