Thirsty Thursday

Two couples MADE LOVE (because that’s what you call it when you’re cheating on your husband or having sex with a man who frequently calls you trash) yesterday.

One was interesting and surprisingly hot.

Screen Shot 2015-01-09 at 10.05.15 AM“We did what?!”

One was nausea-inducing.

Screen Shot 2015-01-09 at 10.07.01 AM
Screen Shot 2015-01-09 at 10.07.16 AM

First of all, Nicole: I think Daniel is either trying to eat you or is a vampire! Run! Secondly, I get the impression we’re supposed to be rooting for this now, but ugh. You know what’s not going to help me keep my lunch down? Having to watch Nicole prostrate herself before Saint Daniel of the Tanning Bed. Of course he will be the one to redeem her wicked, wanton ways. Gah.

This whole Will/Sonny/Paul mess has some actual fire to it, though. Will being the one to cheat works for me, since he got married too young and too fast and without ever exploring life as a single gay guy. And I’m living for the eventual scene (it has to be coming soon) in which Will finds out that Paul is Sonny’s ex. What’s this? A story with some actual juice to it? A story with some actual story to it? I hardly know what to do with myself.

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

15 Comments on “Thirsty Thursday”

  1. Jamie Says:

    Every time someone on television says “made love”, I vomit in my mouth a little bit.

    I’m no fan of Saint Daniel…but, I have to say out of the many love interests he’s had in Salem, he’s had the most chemistry with Nicole. The credit there is all due to her, as it seems impossible not to have chemistry with Nicole.

    Will came out, fell in love and got married all in the same what year or two? He definitely needed more time as a newly out, single gay man and with their relationship in a rocky place, this infidelity comes as no surprise. It will be great to see his reaction when he finds out that Paul is Sonny’s ex. Will should realize by now that Sonny really has done *everything* this is still new for him…

    • mykleraus Says:

      Nicole and Daniel definitely have some chemistry. I’m just so sick of everyone being tossed his way — plus he’s so holier-than-thou with her. Get a grip, Dr. Patient-Fucker!

      I think the Will development feels organic. And it’s going to be a mess. I hope we don’t get everyone just apologizing for him immediately afterward like they did with Abigail.

  2. Farah Says:

    I’m sad that Will highjacked Sonny’s story. I was hoping Sonny would finally become a lead instead of supporting (literally we learned) Will and his family.

    • mykleraus Says:

      I’m hoping the fact that this happens propels Sonny into something. But yeah, I see what you mean. It might be icky for him to get back with Paul after this…

  3. Simon Parris Says:

    I agree that while it’s disappointing for his young marriage, it’s believable for Will to explore the gay life. Must make a change for him to be with a guy who actually works out.

    I’d like to see Sonny rebound with Derrick the flirty gay bellhop. Surely Derrick’s description Sonny as “decent-looking” is a positive sign.

    • mykleraus Says:

      It’s very believable to me. This is one of the better marital conflicts this show has done in recent years, IMO, because it doesn’t feel contrived.

      LOL at Derrick calling Sonny “decent-looking.” But ditto. That boy needs to get laid!

  4. UnderYourWing Says:

    it is not contrived becasue it’s just like real gay life…..

  5. Erin L. Says:

    My first thought was…yup he’s Sami’s son alright! I wonder if they will touch on the fact that no more than a month or 2 or 5 or 12 (who knows with Days time lines. Judging by the amount of times they have changed their clothes it was a week ago) that he just called his mother a slut for cheating on Rafe with EJ.

    P.S. Slutty bell boy needs to become a full time cast member. He is the most entertaining person on the show!

    • Andie Says:

      I ❤️ Derrick the slutty but, adorable bell boy with his chisled, Adonis looks. Can they trade-in Paige to make Spencer Neville a full time cast member with a good s/l? Sonny could use a “friend” and some staff for the new TBD.
      I hope Sonny finds out Will cheated, throw him out, and sure for full custody of Baby Ari until Gabi gets out of prision. Paul can take care of Will and use him as a cabana boy bc that’s all he’s really good for.
      I really don’t like Nicole with Taniel I would prefer her with Rafe.

      • mykleraus Says:

        Yes, I will gladly trade one Paige for one Derrick. I said this in another comment, but I’d almost have taken him as the recast Will.

        I think Nicole/Rafe would be nice. I’m just so burnt out on Daniel!

    • mykleraus Says:

      Will is definitely Sami’s son. He’s all about selective morality.

      And yes, I love Derrick. I sort of wish he’d been the Will recast.

      • Andie Says:

        Since it seems Derrick is just temporary (signed on for 16 episodes) I’m keeping my fingers crossed, Spencer Neville will return as another character in the future…You are right, a Will recast would be fantastic; we have seen many actors return as other characters most notably Alison Sweeney as child Adriene in the ’80s returned as teen Sami in ’93. It seems to me Will’s whole personality and wardrobe shifts whenever he’s recast. I don’t like this Will at all he’s ungrateful, spoiled brat attributes are more pronounced again. Also, Will has lost all of his fashion sense; Will dresses like Hoody Doody, Mr. Rodgers, or Ellen Degeneres (in that ill fitted vest and dress shirts) from the little boys section at TJ Maxx.

      • mykleraus Says:

        They are having Will dress and act like such a dope lately. Who owns this many vests and floral shirts?!


  6. I WANT to like Sonny / Will/ Paul triangle. On paper, it looks great, and the writing has been quality. I just feel Sonny and Will have (always) had such little rooting value, there’s just no there there. Paul is a breath of fresh air who musters far more enthusiasm and character interest than Sonny and Will put together.

    My hope was that Sonny would hook up with Paul, Will would find out – and go to Sami-like lengths to exact revenge. He would out Paul in public, destroy what’s left of his career, sabotage Sonny’s new club, and show us what the son of Sami and the grandson of Kate is truly capable of.

    • mykleraus Says:

      That would be fun, though I fear it’d be a little too scorched-earth and we’d kind of wind up back where we started. I like the idea of Sonny and Will, but I also think the show would be wise at this point to admit that they got married too quickly and are not ready for the pressures of such an adult relationship. I’m not sure why they’re together, either, aside from the fact that they’re both gay and enjoy each other’s company. I’ve never gotten the “spark” from them (with either Will in the role) as far as a mature love goes.


Leave a Reply

