The Ruffle Shuffle

You guys! Marlena’s wearing ruffles!

Screen Shot 2014-12-31 at 5.13.18 AM

Does this mean that, somewhere in the depths of the Kiriakis mansion/Daniel’s rectum, Maggie is running around dressed like a cow (again)?

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

6 Comments on “The Ruffle Shuffle”

  1. Dan Says:

    Shoot me, but I really haven’t minded John and Marlena this go around. Since Theresa knocked him real good, I have found Marlena and John increasingly tolerable. Marlena’s look at the end was a bit much, but I wouldn’t expect anything less from this show.

    Poor Maggie! They should send her back to the Horton kitchen so she can dispense coffee and advice to the world weary. I would particularly like to see her help ‘reform’ Nicole since she is dating Maggie’s sainted son. God, I imagine those scenes would be comic gold.

    • mykleraus Says:

      I feel like John and Marlena are a Days institution. If they aren’t going to write interesting stories about them moving on with other people, I’m happy to have them together. It doesn’t seem like these writers are interested in centering the entire show around their great love or in writing Marlena as a 25-year-old ingenue, so I’m good with this.

      Pairing up Maggie and Nicole in that way could be great!

  2. Andie Says:

    LMAO 😄 I just spit water every where and almost feel off the stair master…I look forward to (and hope) we see Marlena and John in the forefront again with some quality family time (especially with Baby Ari) and rekindling their epic, storied romance. I didn’t much care for John stalking/lecturing his adult son and being a total d-bag last time he returned. Now I’m wondering how John will feel if Brady gets romantically involved with Melanie? Will John stay out of his son’s love life this time around? I would like to see more of classic, caring Maggie again as well. Lately she’s come off as a nag, AA Meeting Super Sponsor, and Dannifer Cheerleader.

    • mykleraus Says:

      John seems much more tolerable this time around. It’s like they did a reset on everything about him — Drake is even talking normally instead of doing that gruff, hoarse whisper thing.

      • Andie Says:

        LOL I recall he often just dud that odd whisper when he moaned “I love you Doc!” I laugh hysterically whenever I see John bc you refer to him as “old fart sniffer” that is so spot on. My sister and I used to do impressions of John when we were younger. I hope Jordan actually has a scene with John before she goes bc of her face

      • mykleraus Says:

        Why didn’t she do his physical therapy after his coma?! They would have been sniffing farts all episode long together.


Leave a Reply

