What Happened in Salem: Week of Nov. 17th

There were a bunch of scenes involving Clyde that I didn’t bother to recap because they were so vague and nothing ever happens. Anyway…

On Eve’s orders, JJ tried to break up with Paige, but like that stubborn piece of chewed gum on the bottom of his shoe, or that booger that just wouldn’t un-stick no matter how many times he flicked it, she wouldn’t budge. A furious Eve stormed over to confront JJ, and Jennifer caught them mid-argument and demanded to know what was going on.

Read the full recap to find out What Happened in Salem this week!

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

18 Comments on “What Happened in Salem: Week of Nov. 17th”

  1. Andie Says:

    I wish Jen would be gone longer. (It’s not like she cares about her job). I knew that wouldn’t happen so, I hoped for total “make over”; her demeanor more mellow and less of a nosey, rigid, judgemental shrew. Also, I wanted her to bring Laura back with her, she was a trip.

    • mykleraus Says:

      If Laura ever comes back full-time, I either want her a) paired with Roman so I can stop feeling sad about his lonely life or b) drugged by the DiMeras and running around in her pajamas screaming at people, because that was hilarious.

      • Andie Says:

        I would select c.) all of the above 😃Roman hasn’t been laid since Kate and Nicole AND he doesn’t have a home anymore, that’s bleak…JC looks like an older, sexy McGuyver and I wish he was on more often…

  2. UnderYourWing Says:

    clyde is about as useful as a glass hammer……and if ‘kate’ EVER ends up in bed with him i will pull an elvis and kill my TV.

    • mykleraus Says:

      She will. She’s an idiot with men like this!

      • Andie Says:

        Yep, anyone remember Curtis Reed? LOL 😄

      • mykleraus Says:

        Or Ian MacAllister, or Vincent Moroni, or…

      • Dan Says:

        The Clyde/Kate relationship works for me because I buy Kate’s perspective. She has never trusted Jordan, for her own legitimate reasons that are completely out there to anybody else. Also, Clyde has played nice in public and made been supportive of his children. And, other than Curtis, when Kate has been involved with men who have been wealthy, powerful, and dangerous they’ve all also been intensely devoted to their family. So I can see what draws Kate to Clyde and why she would be blinded by his flaws.

        Ultimately, I want Kate to find out the truth so she can mind f#ck the hell out of Clyde.

      • mykleraus Says:

        I like the dynamic — it’s different than what we’ve seen for Kate before, and it’s clearly not her endgame (unless there’s some clever writing that I don’t see coming). I just fear her looking like an idiot, the way she did with Ian. I’m totally fine with as a shorter-term story, though I kind of wish more were happening.

    • Dylan Says:

      I can’t stand Clyde.. I can’t believe he’s still around, thought he would just be around for a couple weeks

      • mykleraus Says:

        I don’t mind him in the sense that he’s clearly a villain who’s going to be murdered or go to prison eventually. I just wish he were doing something besides having sketchy meetings in broad daylight and asking Kate if she wants to have dinner 400 times.

  3. UnderYourWing Says:

    maybe he should shoot a squirrel in that damn park, skin it fry it up and invite her over for that romantic dinner at his place……BTW….where IS his place?

    • mykleraus Says:

      I’m sure they’re about to destroy the Horton living room set so they can build him an apartment!

      • Andie Says:

        If Clyde isn’t not staying at the Salem Inn, I could picture him “living in a van down by the river.” Just a stab in the dark but, I have a feeling the Kirakis mansion will be downsized for another set. They will never scrap or condense Daniel’s apartment aka Grand Centeral Station.

      • mykleraus Says:

        I’m sure Victor will decide that he and Maggie aren’t worthy of the mansion, so they’ll gift it to Daniel and he can take up residence there while they move into his apartment.

      • Andie Says:

        Haha 😄 so, does Henderson come with house? Does Brady get to keep his same room? I assume Daniel won’t want Parker sleeping in a bed that has higher mileage than Al Bundy’s old Dodge.

      • mykleraus Says:

        Ahahahaha! That Married… With Children reference just made you one of my favorite commenters ever.

      • Andie Says:

        Aww thanks 😃 Happy Thanksgiving. I’m thankful Days and SNL are still on after all those years. Otherwise aside from Sunday Night Football, I don’t gave too many reasons to watch NBC anymore.


Leave a Reply

