What Happened in Salem: Week of October 6th

Of all the anvils that have been falling about EJ’s fate, one finally conked him on the head…

During a skirmish over which 8-foot patch of trees Clyde is and isn’t allowed to sell “product” in, things got heated, and Miguel the henchman (who apparently took the Sami Brady Shoot Now, Ask Questions Later online tutorial for gun ownership) shot EJ. Sami, who was wandering the woods looking for her husband, as one does, came upon him and called for help, but by the time the authorities showed up, EJ had passed away.

Read the rest to learn What Happened in Salem this past week!

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

7 Comments on “What Happened in Salem: Week of October 6th”

  1. UnderYourWing Says:

    he ain’t dead !!!! if he is i am the queen of England
    so forget about the curtsey…

  2. Andie Says:

    I found it odd that there were no chalk or spray paint outlines around EJ’s body. Plus, the EMTs made no valiant effort whatsoever to save EJ’s life. I’m glad they don’t blatantly show that sort of stuff on Days, if I was interested in seeing it I would have tuned into one of the 469 Doctor dramas or hospital reality shows. They could at least show them bringing pulling out a bag of blood to give EJ or recussiation efforts. EMTs don’t have the authority to declare someone dead, only a coroner/medical doctor meaning Daniel. Speaking of Daniel, you know what I’m going to miss about EJ and Sami, their storylines are one of the few that Dr. Dan was not involved. Also, Sami never hooked up with Daniel or give him gratuitous praise like he’s some demigod unlike all the other women in Salem.

    • mykleraus Says:

      I don’t even bother getting frustrated about logistical discrepancies on this show anymore. (Well, that’s not true, but for my own health, I try to just make jokes about them and not get too annoyed. Because they always, always happen.)

      And YES – I was actually thinking it’s a damn miracle that Sami never hooked up with Daniel, considering how these writers operate. I can only even recall a handful of times they’ve interacted at all.

  3. Erin L. Says:

    Oh I am soooooo upset that they “killed” EJ!!! I’m sure it was some sort of doppelganger so he could get out of being hunted by Sefano or whatever but it hurts.

    I saw it coming though when they did the whole happy family shot of the kids doggy piling on him and they zoomed in on him laughing and playing with his family.

    Yeah when the EMTs “Called it” it pissed me off. Do the writers know NOTHING of the medical business? I let it go when Jordan started dating Rafe about 30 seconds after he got discharged because he “Wasn’t a patient anymore.” There are waiting periods that have to be followed. (Hell I am a Massage Therapist and I could loose my license for dating a client before 6 months after I stop seeing them.) BUT AN EMT CAN NOT DECLARE SOMEONE DEAD! I don’t think they even tried to find a pulse. I get the whole its a soap not a hospital show….but put SOME effort into it!

    Plus… This is EJ Dimera! Someone who has carried the show. Was this supposed to be his exit scene? Let him go out with more than a lame single gunshot and a few sputtering ‘I love you’s’. Heartbreaking for sure but I just don’t think it was enough for someone with his standing. Hell Nick got more.

    • mykleraus Says:

      That’s why I’m convinced he faked this. It was waaaaay too underplayed. The acting was good, but the way it was written and presented felt perfunctory. I’m working on a post about this now…

      • Andie Says:

        @Erin L. It’s good to know I’m not alone in my feelings on how ridiculous/flawed that part w/ the EMTs was; Sami was the only one who did anything to take care of EJ…I’m looking forward to the upcoming posts 😃


Leave a Reply

