The Queen Returns

This made me very, very happy.

Screen Shot 2014-09-27 at 11.43.31 AM

So happy that I took a picture of my TV instead of waiting for the episode to be on Hulu so I could screenshot, which I realize makes me a very disturbed person, but there you go.

I got into Days just as the big Kristen/Susan story was ramping up, at the beginning of high school when I didn’t really have many friends, so seeing her again was sort of like seeing an old friend (a very eccentric, buck-toothed friend who sometimes locks people in the cellar to throw an Elvis-themed wedding, but still). I felt the same way when Kristen returned. I’m just so excited to see her finally interact with EJ onscreen. I’m so excited that I’ll even try not to get stuck on the fact that she had to do that weird Salem thing everyone does when they arrive in/return to town, with the hiding in the bushes (from her own grandchildren!) and such.

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

9 Comments on “The Queen Returns”

  1. Farah Says:

    Loved the kooky music that played, EJ’s “mother”?” and Susan just standing there. I hope she calls him Elvis. And if she shades Sami, (she will), she says something along the lines of “that mean, mean, mean woman made you sing the jailhouse rock, Elvis!”

  2. Andie Says:

    LOL 😃 I ❤️Eileen Davidson is so goregous and talented I think she’s played the highest number of different characters on Days out of all the actors. I don’t doubt Susan will call EJ Elvis and make an Elvis song reference maybe “Don’t be Cruel” or call Stefano “Devil in disguise.” I read in an interview that Kate Mansi wants to play a role where she dramatically different/reinvents herself like Charlize Theron in Monster, perhaps she should take notes from Davidson.

    • mykleraus Says:

      Maybe Abigail could start taking sleeping pills, get a Bump-It, and start knocking men over the head like her “Aunt” Hope!

      • Andie Says:

        LOL 😄 too funny, perhaps knocking Ben over the head would do him some good. Speaking of Hope, I can’t wait for you to recap the “Windy S***ty, cloudy with a chance of meat balls” excursion with with Aiden. Poor Aiden probably couldn’t get a signal so, he could use his GPS and discreetly access Groupons to any other of the 10,000 Italian restaurants and attractions in Chicago.

      • mykleraus Says:

        I already wrote my paragraph on that ridiculousness. I was inspired by how dumb it was.

  3. sandy Says:

    With the dimera’s money. Why has Susan not gotten her teeth fixed.

    • Andie Says:

      Susan never seemed to care much about her outward appearance. 😒Plus, for the past 17 years or so, she has lived in a country where it is renowned that many of the commoners and even some of the wealthy royals such as Queen Elizabeth’s Mum have a horrid set of choppers. When in Rome, I mean England 😁


Leave a Reply

