As Professional as You’d Expect

I don’t know if anything will ever be as hilarious to me as that text Kate sent to Sami in the middle of the board meeting.

k1F4KE7

Okay, just kidding. Marlena falling 400 stories, bouncing off an awning, and landing on Sami will always hold the #1 spot in my heart.

I was sitting there during that meeting thinking, “Sami cannot possibly be stupid enough to double-cross Kate and think there won’t be any consequences.” But that’s the thing: there is actually no way to conclude the thought “Sami cannot possibly be stupid enough…” that would be wrong. Sami is always stupid enough.

Those letters they read were so over-the-top, too. I don’t know how the board members weren’t falling out of their seats in hysterics as they watched those two hamming it up. (Of course, they’re on the board of DiMera Enterprises, which says a lot. I like how they had someone — Rafe? — make a comment about how the board probably consists of Lex Luthor and a bunch of other supervillains. Seriously, who is buying stock in this company?!) And of course no one bothered to check with EJ or Stefano to confirm that these were actually their wishes. “Yeah, sure, we’ll put these two women in charge of the company. Whatever.” I was actually really irritated at how Mr. Shin announced to the board, “Let’s welcome our beautiful new co-CEOs!” Beautiful? Not that they aren’t, but in what universe is that appropriate at a business meeting?! Not “competent,” or “fearless,” or anything else that actually has to do with leading a company? Granted, one is a former hooker who slept her way to the top, and the other is a high school dropout who blackmailed her way into the business world, but still!

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

19 Comments on “As Professional as You’d Expect”

  1. Jayme Says:

    That meeting was hilarious, mostly because it all took place in Jennifer’s/Hope’s/Marlena’s office.


  2. Lucas Roberts and Sheryl got friendly in that office too.

    • otherweb1 Says:

      And Percy made a fudge factory in his shorts there too when he found EJ sitting behind the desk in “Nick’s office.”

    • mykleraus Says:

      Oh my GOD. I’m sure it will eventually be the Horton living room, too.

      • otherweb1 Says:

        I pray you are right! I miss Jennifer’s other house so much. The decor of the Horton living room is so drab and depressing! I understand how they want to preserve the memory and the history of Alice and Tom’s house where it all started … unless they just want Jen’s living room to make us as uncomfortable as those circus tent pants she was wearing a couple weeks ago—I kept waiting for a bunch of clowns to come running out from under them.

      • mykleraus Says:

        I actually love seeing the Horton house. I’m glad they are using it. I wouldn’t mind a minor redecoration (what modern family is sitting on that dollhouse couch to watch tv?!) but the nostalgia factor really does a lot for me here.

      • otherweb1 Says:

        You know what I miss most? The Loft!!!! It’s such the obvious residence for Will and Sonny!!!!! And then JJ could get it after them (I wouldn’t give it to Abigail … strictly on the basis that she annoys the crap out of me.) And if Ben and Jordan become the new side-bar family, then I’d also like to see Ben in it, without Abigail of course. Or better yet, if they give him a motorcycle and let him get into a couple of bar brawls, I can see Ben picking up where Bo left off, so how about a nice houseboat for Ben? At least they have the sense not to get rid of the Horton cabin … although it could stand to see more consistent action. And has anyone been to Green Mountain Lodge lately? Also, this is the 2nd time in about 2 years that someone has mentioned redecorating the Dimera mansion. Kristen actually had swatches out when she wanted to give it a makeover for her wedding. Then Kate just told Sami they should redecorate. Yes! Would someone please give that place a makeover! Or at least return it back to the blue color scheme? The burgundy and cream is so bad! Funny how the show’s sets can be just as important to fans as the characters and the story lines.

      • mykleraus Says:

        I miss the loft, too, but Belle and Shawn’s antics tainted it a bit for me.

        I was so glad to have DiMansion back a few years ago that I overlooked the burgundy, but it’s really bad. It’s so garish!

        Austin and Carrie went to Green Mountain Lodge back when Abigail was stalking them. I was actually impressed they pulled it out, although it was EMPTY.

        I miss Marlena’s penthouse, too!

      • otherweb1 Says:

        OMG if they could ever bring back the Cheatin Heart! Eve could be owner and Theresa could do Coyote Ugly acts on top of the bar. TBD has to go! I’m sorry, but for a supposed chic nightclub, all anyone ever does is grab coffees to go in the daylight. They should have just kept Common Grounds. Ooh, remember Wings?! hahaha. Maybe it’ll be revived now that Eve is back. Her and JJ can have a duet gig going on … and then they can finally just sleep with each other.

      • mykleraus Says:

        I hate TBD. I want the Cheatin’ Heart back, and we need a Chez Rouge type of place waaaaay more than another coffee joint.

  3. fluffysmom Says:

    Maybe someone will go crazy and burn down TBD. I miss the Cheatin’ Heart.


Leave a Reply

