Ben There, Done That

In addition to getting questioned by the police about Nick’s murder, Ben also got a new face yesterday.

Screen Shot 2014-05-23 at 7.43.20 AM

He also now appears to have the ability to breathe and walk at the same time, which is a step up. I actually believe that this person could be employed making cocktails and “fro-yo sundaes” (possibly because the actor looks like he might moonlight at a gay bar in West Hollywood, but that’s neither here nor there). I saw enough of the short-lived online reboot of All My Children to get a handle on Robert Scott Wilson’s acting, and he struck me as green but full of charisma, so I’ll give him a shot. Certainly a step up from Justin Gaston, who seemed NOT OF THIS EARTH. (Seriously, watching him made me wonder if we were about to get a cyborg story in Salem…)

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

9 Comments on “Ben There, Done That”

  1. Erin L. Says:

    Yes, with this new actor I might actually start to look forward to whatever this “Secret” is again.

    • mykleraus Says:

      Can they just get on with it?! Literally nothing has happened besides a bunch of random people have come to town and we heard Jordan hates the Ozarks.

  2. fluffysmom Says:

    The new Ben is much better. Not that it takes much to be an improvement.

  3. otherweb1 Says:

    Jason Gaston was actually growing on me .. both looks-wise and how he was playing the character. This new guy seems to femme and his perfectly manicured eyebrows are extremely annoying. I can’t believe they let someone appear on the show looking like that! I thought he looked familiar though, and turns out it’s because he was the 1st male model on Price is Right. I don’t know, he seems too weak and one dimensional …. and too much of a perfect pretty boy, which Days usually doesn’t cast. I prefer the more rugged and more unique good looks we usually get and which I thought Jason Gaston had. Plus, this new guy either can’t act or else he’s a deer in the headlights like the new Will was when he first appeared. (And yes, btw, I can’t stand the new Will! BORING! And weak! I preferred the way Chandler Massey played Will with some spunk!)

    Anyway, what I REALLY want to know is WHY they fired Jason Gaston??!! And THAT quick! Anyone know? I can’t find info on it anywhere. And I wonder if that’s how this new guy got there … they were in a rush to replace an impromptu firing, so they ran next door and grabbed cheap labor off the set of Price is Right? I’m hoping this new guy is just the temp replacement while they take some time to look for the permanent replacement …like they did when they transitioned Belle from Kirsten Storms to Martha Madison, they had that totally oddball actress fill in for a couple of months. And I hope that’s what’s going on with this new Will too!

    • mykleraus Says:

      I thought Justin Gaston was really, painfully wooden. He alllllmost seemed to be getting better at the end, but I’m glad they cut their losses. He’s really hot, but I think they knew there was no way they could build a character on him. I agree about the new guy’s eyebrows (see my comment about bartending in West Hollywood, lol), but he seems like a human being to me so far, so I’ll give him a shot.

      I feel like I’m the only one who doesn’t mind the new Will. I like some of the quirkiness CM brought to the role, but he was doing a lot of weird smirking, too. I think if Will were written as a more dynamic person, Guy Wilson might have more of a chance to shine. He’s presented as such a straight man (pun not intended) right now.

  4. otherweb1 Says:

    Oh, I didn’t know they could fire for bad acting. If that’s the case, how come Allison Sweeney didn’t get canned in the 1990s??!! lol!


Leave a Reply

