Sometimes My Mind Scares Me

When Nick began telling the story of how Percy saved him from the river, I thought, “Wouldn’t it be hilarious if he actually said, ‘Greetings!’ when he pulled him from the water?”

Screen Shot 2014-02-13 at 8.01.17 AM

AND THEN HE DID.

This has to be an inside joke among the writers, right? It’s gotten to the point of being absolutely insane. I did love when Nick let him into the apartment and he bellows, “Gree-TINGS!” and Sami just goes, “Oh, shut up!”

You know who isn’t much better? Adrienne. “I’m sorry I was ragging on you about your life choices, niece, but since you told me this terrible man said nice things about my dead rapist brother’s book, I’m going to make it up to you by forcing you to bake cupcakes for his child!”

Screen Shot 2014-02-11 at 8.28.01 PM

I get that they need to come up with reasons to put EJ and Abigail in uncomfortable proximity, and of course it will sting all the more if Sami is supporting them spending time together, but this was off the charts. “Yes, Abigail is the CUPCAKE QUEEN!!!” The last time something was baked in her kitchen, everyone was fucked up for hours! Then again, maybe Adrienne’s hoping for a repeat of that wonderful Book Club meeting…

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

6 Comments on “Sometimes My Mind Scares Me”

  1. farah Says:

    Sami’s sudden closeness to Abby reminds me of the Nicole and Sami friendship of ’09. THAT ended in Sami chocking Nicole while yelling several expletives. I love EJabby but the fallout is going to be so good! I can’t wait.

  2. UnderYourWing Says:

    yes….but you will have to wait…..forever and ever….while we are inflicted with some pretty lame story lines! oh, and…… greetings…..
    ugh.

  3. fluffysmom Says:

    It was freaking hilarious when Percy pulled Nick out of the water and says greetings!


Leave a Reply

