Shower Power

I love that Days is embracing the filthiness of this EJ/Abigail affair.

Screen Shot 2014-02-08 at 2.52.12 PM

Those were some actually sexy scenes in the shower — and that says nothing of Sami’s oh-so-subtle line, “I need your John Hancock, EJ.” I mean: !!! And I don’t think anyone has even used the term “making love” this whole time, which is a miracle in and of itself.

As for typical Salem idiocy, you had Sami fetching a security guard to let her into the private changing room, because obviously the gym shower is the most sensible place to surprise your fiancé.

Screen Shot 2014-02-08 at 2.52.24 PM

“We’re engaged again and we have two kids together, so it’s nothing I haven’t seen before!” “Oh, okay. I’ll just unlock the door to this private shower area because you asked me to. Just let me try all 148 keys on this ring first!”

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Shower Power”

  1. Dan Says:

    To be fair, this is the corporate gym, correct? I would assume the security guard would know that Sami and E.J. are engaged. It’s been a whole year and when Sami wasn’t avoiding work she was on trial for saving her ex-husband’s junk. I think everyone in Salem should know who Sami is at this point. Just like NO one should ever seek psychiatric help from Marlena, who killed half the town and was possessed by the devil on two separate occasions. Now why didn’t Sonny ask Marlena to speak about those subjects when he wanted to do his lecture series?

    Abigail and E.J. is deliciously trashy and I’m loving every second of it. I’m shocked how they are marginalizing Sami as the sort of nagging wife, not that she hasn’t always been that. It’s a shocking alteration to the canvas and I can’t help but wonder if this doesn’t have something to do with Sweeney’s decision to spread her wings. Those scenes on Thursday(?) placed Sweeney completely in a supporting role, which it just so different for Sami.

    • mykleraus Says:

      That’s a reeeeally good point about Sweeney’s role in this. I have a feeling, given the abrupt shift to EJ/Abigail, that this might be adding up to Sami’s exit story and is necessary groundwork for whatever takes her out of Salem.

      I forgot about Sonny’s lecture series. Good god.

      And yeah, I guess it was the corporate gym, so I’m nitpicking. It was still ridiculous when Sami was all, “It’s so strange he locked the door!” Lady, he’s TAKING A SHOWER!

  2. farah Says:

    I am loving EJ & Abby. I love the improvement in the writing for Abby. I hope that after the affair the writers will continue to write Abby Deveraux like this instead of nagging 60 year old shrew Abigail.


Leave a Reply

