Medieval Crimes

So the ending of Friday’s episode was shocking even though I totally could see it coming, which was pretty awesome. I can’t wait to see how they follow up on Nick’s re-emergence. I’m hoping he plays it like he doesn’t remember and then slowly tortures everyone who conspired to cover up his “death.” And could it have been him taking photos of EJ and Abigail at the Horton cabin?

On to more important matters, though:

Is Gabi the mother of an infant about to be christened or a seven-year-old about to perform a Ren Faire-themed routine in her first figure skating competition?

Screen Shot 2014-01-26 at 11.05.14 AM Screen Shot 2014-01-26 at 11.02.22 AM Screen Shot 2014-01-26 at 11.05.22 AM

Aside from the crushed velvet, empire-waisted dress with hippie hair adornments, then you had this jacket/scarf (?!) combo that evokes nothing so much as a medieval wizard. I kept alternating between covering my eyes and rewinding to be sure I was seeing this correctly. You mean to tell me that she was running all over Salem dressed like this and no one was like, “That’s it. Gabi has officially lost it”? Then again, it’s perhaps not as bad as the time she dressed as a Fly Girl.

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

7 Comments on “Medieval Crimes”

  1. UnderYourWing Says:

    i wonder who sent nick the invite to the event and where they sent it? i wonder how he knew when to show up? i wonder who wrote the book of love…..i wonder why the gals are not Relieved as all get out they can QUIT freaking the F out now about having murdered some fool and life can go on as normal…..uhhhh….strike that last word.
    and yes of course it was him filming ej and whats her face making out at the cabin…..because well,he knew all about them and exactly when they would be there and had a video camera stashed and has some evil plan to destroy everyone in salem…..

    • mykleraus Says:

      I mean, OBVIOUSLY he’s been lurking around just outside everyone’s homes for weeks, listening in on their private conversations and going totally undetected. Simple enough, right?

  2. Shell Says:

    First…thank you so much for commenting on that dress gabby was wearing. I was so hoping you’d write about it and you didn’t disappoint! Holy moly! What was that thing? I thought she was going to break into a rendition of love child.

    Saw nick coming, but who didn’t? We all knew he was coming back! I loved Abigal’s face! Like, “well silly paranoia. How red am I! My bad EJ. Sorry I assumed you were a brutal murderer, Gabby. ” but, she totally nailed those accusations! I hope nick does act like he knows nothing! Excited to see what happens! Go days!

    • mykleraus Says:

      It’s such a fun twist. I kind of wish it had happened mid-christening, but I guess they wanted to actually have the kid christened.

      That dress was horrible. Like, I can’t believe Camila Banus went in front of the cameras like that.


  3. I was waiting for this blog…I knew I wasn’t the only one who noticed how absolutely ridiculous it was.


Leave a Reply

