‘Twas the Night Before Christmas

“I’d really like to talk to you about saving our marriage. Won’t you please leave your family gathering for a few minutes and come out to this bench where people go to buy drugs?”

Screen Shot 2013-12-25 at 11.06.37 AM

Now that Maggie has put her marital problems behind her, maybe she can focus on the fact that, despite refusing to look at or speak to her, Marlena is totally ripping off her style.

Screen Shot 2013-12-25 at 11.12.50 AM

Be careful, Doc! This is a dangerous path. You’ll have verbal diarrhea about Daniel in no time!

This week has been delightful so far, though. I loved Sami telling EJ that maybe the “NF” on the tag stood for Nathan Fillion, and Stefano saying that he had to go pick up some coal for his children’s stockings. Stefano’s whole return has been pretty hilarious, from the way he burst into the mansion–

Screen Shot 2013-12-24 at 5.23.36 PM

–to him telling Rafe, “Buon Natale!” and Rafe responding, “Up yours.”

You know who could use a Christmas miracle, though?

Screen Shot 2013-12-25 at 10.57.14 AM

What are they doing to this woman?! She’s dressed like a pregnant businesswoman from 1992. I’m seriously shocked there were no shoulderpads involved in this.

I know what I want for Christmas, though.

Screen Shot 2013-12-25 at 11.03.18 AM

Now there are some Horton balls I’d like to hang on my tree, etc. I’ll even forgive that rendition of “Silent Night” where he looked like he was passing a kidney stone.

Now I’m off to watch the Christmas episode, for which I’m shamefully excited. Merry Christmas and happy holidays to everyone!

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

5 Comments on “‘Twas the Night Before Christmas”

  1. kathyj Says:

    So, Julie got to play “that relative” this Christmas. Abigail practically ran out of the room when Julie started in on her about Chad. Loved when she told JJ he was so pretty and brought up the fact that they were both bad seeds. Speaking of bad seeds, I think Theresa looks very much like a young Julie. Also love that Doug can’t keep his hands off Julie after all these years.

    • mykleraus Says:

      I loved the Julie/JJ tie. Those little things go such a long way for me.

      • Dan Says:

        I slowly played catch up over the holidays. For someone who wasn’t that interested in the initial Kristen fiasco, I’ve found things very hard to engage in since she has left. The show really needs a little bit of gas.

        I love Nick, but I hate how this story has turned out. I’m not sure what is really at stake here. We know Camilla Banus’ contract is up so the baby Ariana situation isn’t going to be resolved easily. Also, I wish we had more Arianna/Gabi bonding scenes something that Higley era was really good about. I miss a lot of the small character/relationship moments which haven’t really happened as much in recent months. The show has a stronger story structure and place interesting character beats, but I would like to see characters in different stories talk. What I wouldn’t give for a lengthy Theresa/Sami scene.

        I’ve always liked the idea of Julie being “that relative” while Maggie assumed the role of the warm/motherly type. I love Susan Seaforth Hayes, but successor to Alice Horton she is not. That is not to say she doesn’t have a very important, vital role. I do wish they played her more often, but given Hope’s tenuous ties to the canvas at the moment I can understand why not. I do love her Nick love.

      • mykleraus Says:

        See, I’m REALLY into this Nick story. The camp factor is totally working for me — maybe because I’m 99% sure Nick isn’t really dead — and the Kate/Sami dynamic is so fun. The show doesn’t feel like it’s lost momentum in the wake of Kristen’s exit, which was my big fear.

        I totally agree re: Sami/Theresa. I felt the same way with Sami and Stephanie. I’ve noticed that Sami is the character who’s most often confined to her particular circle — right now, it’s always E.J., Kate, Gabi, Will, and Sonny. I wonder if it has something to do with Sweeney’s taping schedule.

      • mykleraus Says:

        Oh, and since Banus’s contract is up, I actually do feel there’s the chance she’ll be sent to jail or go on the run. There are a lot of ways this could shake out.


Leave a Reply

