Idiocy is Definitely Genetic

Are we sure Will isn’t really Austin’s kid?

Screen Shot 2013-12-21 at 8.54.25 AM

Because I swear, not since the days of Sami hoodwinking Austin have I seen someone so eagerly, so obliviously, march into rooms and declare things like, “I know what’s going on here… You all look so suspicious because you’re discussing what kind of piñata to have at MY SURPRISE PARTY!!!” Yes, you idiot, Gabi constantly looks like she’s going to shit her pants because she’s worried you’ll find out they invited Marlena and Eric over for ice cream cake.

You know who Sami will not be inviting to this imaginary party? Ciara.

Screen Shot 2013-12-21 at 8.58.10 AM

I was seriously waiting for Sami to just shout, “Give me my earring, you little bitch!” And Ciara’s line about Hope needing a warrant to search everyone’s stuff but hers was too damn good. Between those scenes and all the recent Sami/Kate stuff, I think we’ve found (rediscovered) what Alison Sweeney needs to be doing. This Sami is so much more entertaining than the weeping heroine torn between three lovers of a few years ago.

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

12 Comments on “Idiocy is Definitely Genetic”

  1. UnderYourWing Says:

    ciara annoys the crap out of me….

  2. Joey Days Says:

    I’ve only been watching Days since May, but I don’t remember Will being this naive. Did he catch the Idiot Ball for this storyline, or what?

  3. fluffysmom Says:

    I think you are right about Will being Austin’s kid. Lucas and Sami should not have such a fool for a son. Will needs to get a life if all he can focus on is an imaginary freaking surprise party.

    • UnderYourWing Says:

      i seriously do NOT mean for this to come across homophobic in any WAY But
      it seems SO off the wall to me that 2 good looking YOUNG gay guys are SO INTO this baby and it living with them and raising it …..shouldn’t hey be out partying or something else??? i mean, come on……

      • mykleraus Says:

        No, I hear you. They always do this with the young characters, though. Everyone has to have a baby at like 20 years old. It’s so irritating. Can we just get some stories about people being 25 and actually ACTING 25?!

      • Dan Says:

        To be fair, didn’t nuBrian, I mean Brent make the same comment this summer. What happened to Brent, btw? Did he even attend the opening of the club he helped design or was he already off backpacking? I like Sonny, but I have very little use for the current incarnation of Will.

        Ciara vs. Sami was all right, but I really hope we get round two when Allie tells Sami that Ciara went off on her at Christmas for ratting her out. The character work they’ve done with Ciara is truly wonderful and its a shame that she is probably one of the more grounded characters on the show.

      • mykleraus Says:

        That’s a good point about Brent! I think we saw him the first time we saw the club, or right around then, but he was gone riiiiight after that, and no one’s mentioned him since.

        I love Ciara. They’ve really done a phenomenal job defining these kids instead of just making them generic soap kids who ask, “When are we going to be a family again?”

    • mykleraus Says:

      And seriously – he HATES the idea of a surprise party so much that he’s done nothing but yap about it for two weeks? Calm the hell down!

      • fluffysmom Says:

        No kidding. Will is getting on my last nerve. I am enjoying Sonny getting to interact with other characters besides Will.

      • mykleraus Says:

        Will has been kind of an oaf lately, BUT I actually like his response to finding out about the murder. He’s behaving like an actual person would behave.


Leave a Reply

