Shut Your Mouth

I know what gets my LOL of the Week.

“I’m Detective Hope Brady, and I’m here to arrest you two biddies for gossiping!”

Screen Shot 2013-10-27 at 2.50.36 PM

What in the hell was with her big speech to Nurse Amanda Corday and that other dayplayer? “My grandfather was Chief of Staff here 20 years ago, and I’ve been sanctimoniously coasting on his good reputation ever since!” Meanwhile, her sister-in-law, the current Chief of Staff, is in another room berating a young man about his love triangle. Professional!

Although, if gossiping is now a crime, can she have her Aunt Ruffles sent to the electric chair?

Forgive me for engaging in such lurid scuttlebutt, but I’ve gotta say…

Screen Shot 2013-10-27 at 2.48.12 PM

…the scenes of JJ and Theresa’s hook-up were really well done. I’m not sure they could have laid it on any thicker with Theresa’s whole “Ooooh, drugs are fun and I’m bad!” schtick, but there was a seediness to the whole thing that really worked. It felt like one of those awkward real-life hookups where you know it’s going to happen and you’re drinking and just kind of talking and waiting it out. It’s so rare that sex is ever depicted on this show as anything other than Making Love (or rape, their other favorite go-to), so I was surprised by the relative realism of two effed-up young adults trying to get it on.

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Shut Your Mouth”


  1. Haha. So many great things are happening so far.

    At the pub we have Caroline and her Irish champagne. Jordan and her watery ginger ale…

    And our WTF Amanda moments…

    Also, Anne calling Theresa “baby” while brushing the hair out of her face. I think Theresa might be the daughter Anne never had. Kimberly vs Milbauer showdown?


Leave a Reply

