Why Do I Even Bother?

Why do these women insist upon showing up at a church dressed like they’re judges on The X Factor?

Screen Shot 2013-09-09 at 12.29.04 PM

I mean, for all I know, Kristen is one of the judges at this point. How is that show still on?

And I know I complain about EJ wearing a suit all the damn time, but the only alternative was this insane robe/set of ladies’ pajamas?

Screen Shot 2013-09-09 at 8.21.41 AM

Still better than the gray suit and pink shirt that he wears 85% of the time, though. And how does he look even slimmer than usual all of a sudden?

Might as well give credit where it’s due, though: the scenes of Jennifer learning that JJ had been arrested and then chewing him out were excellent. Every word coming out of Jennifer’s mouth was satisfying to hear, and JJ’s attitude in response was spot-on.

Screen Shot 2013-09-09 at 8.30.46 AM

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Why Do I Even Bother?”

  1. Alana Says:

    YES on the church outfits. Nicole’s green dress is both short and shows cleavage, but her updo says “I’m a church secretary!”

    And I may have very little patience for Jennifer, but I also loved her dressing down of JJ. It was getting to “how dumb are we supposed to be to think you are that dumb” territory with her. And the fact that she called him out on the pot donuts was amazing. I really hope that isn’t the end of that, and we get to see Jennifer telling each of the ladies that her son got them high.

    • mykleraus Says:

      Oh god, that would be amazing payoff! I’m generally enjoying Jennifer in this JJ story, aside from the Daniel parts of it. She’s 1000% more interesting to me as the mother of a troubled teen than as the dumbass 45-year-old ingenue.


Leave a Reply

