A World of No

You guys. I’m worried about Kristen.

Screen Shot 2013-08-22 at 10.02.40 PM

Did she get a DiMera brain tumor, too? That’s the only explanation I can come up with for that rooster hair she’s got going.

Screen Shot 2013-08-22 at 10.09.26 PM

WHAT?!

And I don’t even know what to say about this.

Screen Shot 2013-08-21 at 9.12.00 AM

I thought it was bad when the coffee shop maybe didn’t even have a name, but at least then I could pretend that I was not paying attention/too drunk and that it actually had a really cool or at least not-hideously-embarrassing name.

The inside is no better.

Screen Shot 2013-08-21 at 9.12.37 AM

I know everyone was crowing about how talented Brent is, but I didn’t realize that his design skills had the magical ability to change the layout and dimensions of a building. Also, are these people blind? He designed a nightclub that basically looks like Maggie’s old restaurant, Tuscany. (Don’t let John and Brady inside at the same time!)

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

8 Comments on “A World of No”

  1. Joanna Says:

    I was thinking “exackle” the same thing about Brent’s design prowess. Not impressed! Snoozefest. I will miss “Common Groundz” or whatever it was called…

  2. Erin L. Says:

    Have the set designers EVER been to a club? It bothers me that they think there are dressers and LAMPS in clubs. Oh and carpeting. I have never been to a club with carpet. Forget that it is unreasonable to carpet a club but look at the color! It’s WHITE! It is going to be trashed with spilled drinks and bodily fluids in no time! The clubs always look like they are in someone’s living room.

    There is no dance floor. People are just dancing wherever, around tables. That could get annoying if you are trying to eat. And I get that it is a TV show so club lighting could be a problem but clubs are dark. This seems more like a lounge than a club to me.

    And the name? TBD? What does it stand for? Terrible cluB Decor? I will never be able to see or hear that name without thinking it is an STD.

    • mykleraus Says:

      LOL at that name.

      I don’t even know what to say about the carpets, dressers, and lamps. This isn’t a club — it’s the Horton living room! Mostly it just seems lame for young people. It seems like an upscale-ish restaurant where businesspeople might go for drinks after work.

  3. Dan Says:

    It’s clearly not the same set which gives me some hope they will forget the coffeehouse and the club are the same place and eventually reestablish Cheatin’ Heart in Salem. If Stefano can come back from the dead, two places can exist in the same location.

    Before the opening, I didn’t mind the design element. With the corridor to the right of the screen, I assumed there would be more space for the dance floor and a second bar area. I didn’t think we would see this space, but I thought it would be referred to. I assumed, you know what they say about assuming, that the onscreen area was simply an exterior bar/lounge area. Then, they had everyone dancing there. What a joke.

    Also, why was J.J. allowed there during the day? I didn’t think a seventeen year old would be allowed in such a place.

    I’m going to assume Kristen’s hair is what got the then current hairstylist fired because that was an act of war.

    • mykleraus Says:

      I’m going to assume that Kristen’s hair is what made ED leave!

      I think the plan (like Joanna said below) is for it to be a coffee shop during the day and a club at night. I’ve known a few places like that… but none were decorated in Grandma Chic.

  4. Joanna Says:

    I have seen establishments in real life that are all-ages coffee bars until 6pm and then become 21 and over bar-bars at night. Maybe this is the case with TCBY or whatever this place is called.


Leave a Reply

