More Skin, Always

While it was nice of EJ to bring Sami a dress for her latest hearing, what did he expect Justin’s argument to be? “Your Honor, my client needs to be released so she can complete her work writhing around on the hood of a car in a Whitesnake video”?

Screen Shot 2013-08-16 at 4.35.14 PM
Screen Shot 2013-08-16 at 4.12.05 PM

I couldn’t get a great full-body photo showing the length, but just know that that’s it. Where the pictures end is where the dress ends. The absolute only appropriate thing about this dress is that, for once, her cleavage isn’t hanging out all over.

And then you have Nicole, who was doing some tanning in the park that they keep pretending is a beach.

Screen Shot 2013-08-16 at 3.51.09 PM

Who does she think she is tanning with 85 necklaces like that? Kate?! I hope she fulfills her lifelong dream of her neck looking like the inside of a tree trunk.

But let’s end on a positive note:

Screen Shot 2013-08-16 at 4.01.44 PM

That’s better.

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

10 Comments on “More Skin, Always”

  1. UnderYourWing Says:

    hey nicole!! WHAT TAN?????

  2. Dan Says:

    Sami’s dress was all sorts of inappropriate. I love how everyone acted like there was nothing wrong with it. Thank god we have a new costume designer coming in. What a train wreck! If I didn’t know any better, I would think E.J. was purposely trying to send Sami to jail in order to resume his innuendo filled dialogues with Will.

    While I don’t really care about the outcome of the Bernardi trial, I like how Sami and E.J.’s actions from a year ago are coming back to haunt them. This past week, it was nice to see that the show is still basically playing all the elements that Tomsell introduced during their return. While I’m not overly thrilled by the plots, I’m grateful that plot is no longer a bad word and that things are happening again. I really had emotionally prepared to see the final episode written by MarDar.

    I do wish we had someone other than Lisa de Cazotte or whoever currently holds the position. I’m not sure who I would suggest but I would like someone who shared Tomsell’s vision. I’m not sure de Cazotte does.

    Granted, the devil you know is better than the one you don’t. At least I haven’t seen these credits yet: EXECUTIVE PRODUCER: Ellen Wheeler.

    • mykleraus Says:

      That was an appallingly bad dress. Like, I don’t know how Alison Sweeney got through that line where she had to thank EJ for bringing it. Literally nothing about it was appropriate for court.

      I like the Bernardi story in that it’s a great umbrella that continues a lot of the dynamics from the Will/Gabi baby story. It’s keeping Sami/EJ, Rafe/Kate, Sonny/Will, Justin/Adrienne, and even Chad/Abby going, and I’m enjoying so many of the interactions and dynamics. I think I’d like it a lot less if it were set up as some straightforward mystery, but this way, it’s more of a “How will Sami get off the hook?” story.

      If Ellen Wheeler ever came near the show, that would be it. It would be like MarDar without the good intentions.

      • Under your wing Says:

        it may be appalling bad but you gotta admit Alison looks HOT and can pull off these ‘costumes” big time!! she’s come a long way from the old “Spammi” Days for sure. she’s beautiful!

      • mykleraus Says:

        Oh, it’s a horrible, inappropriate dress, but she looks amazing.

      • Under your wing Says:

        i actually don’t think it’s THAT BAD!!! for court, perhaps but you have to remember Elvis is the one who picked it out not her!! Maybe he was hoping it would influence the judges scrotum pole and get her bail???

      • mykleraus Says:

        I mean, it’d be fine if she were going clubbing. But when you’re facing murder charges?!

        Scrotum pole, LOL!

      • Under your wing Says:

        exactly….facing murder charges…..with that looming over your head why give a crap what you are wearing? after prison garb why not go balls out so to speak….NOT as i said,she had a choice…unless she told EJ hey! bring that dress that makes me look like a hooker ok??

      • mykleraus Says:

        LOL. True… I mean, it’s Sami, so she probably did!


Leave a Reply

