Hot Things With Straps (Plus Asterisks)

Hey, y’all! Try not to be too jealous of my fancy new* grocery tote!

photo-4

*And by “new,” I mean I got it as swag when I went to a press junket on the set in 2011, but I’ve been too ashamed to use it until now. How long until some enthusiastic checker/bagger recognizes it and we start yakking about Stefano and Marlena and all manner of nonsense, to the horror of any and all onlookers?

Meanwhile, here’s a palate cleanser for everyone* to enjoy — JJ in a tank top!

Screen Shot 2013-08-15 at 2.50.18 PM
Screen Shot 2013-08-15 at 2.50.25 PM

*And by “everyone,” I mean at least five of you are going to tell me he’s gross, and I will just go on not caring.

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

8 Comments on “Hot Things With Straps (Plus Asterisks)”

  1. Joanna Says:

    That grocery bag! Love it. Were those ever used as props or were they just swag at press events? Yakking About Stefano is my new band name.

    • mykleraus Says:

      As far as I know, they were just #swag. Honestly, I’m glad they are Horton Town Square bags and not Days ones, because I don’t think I’d have the balls/foolishness to carry that around.

  2. fluffysmom Says:

    If I saw the bag I’d probably ask you where you got it because I’d want one too.

  3. rustyspigot Says:

    You didn’t get a Faye Walker memorial cameo for your trouble?

  4. Dan Says:

    The bag is cool. I’m surprised they haven’t been selling them at the NBC store or elsewhere. Or maybe they do.

    I don’t think J.J. in unattractive. Honestly, I probably wouldn’t have as much of a problem with him if I didn’t follow online. I find it humorous that I read elsewhere about how wonderful J.J. and how wonderful Moss is. Moss is decent, but if he wasn’t an attractive male, he would be getting the Molly Burnett treatment. Unpopular opinion, I think Jen Lilley has been the better find, but she doesn’t have some of the writing issues that Moss’ J.J. has.

    • mykleraus Says:

      I’m surprised they don’t push more little bits of memorabilia like that, honestly. They could produce them on-demand, and it’s an extra little revenue stream.

      I see what you mean about JJ vs Melanie. I think there’s a lot of room for the character to grow — I hate when they bring these youngsters on and they’re supposed to be perfect and wonderful. Melanie’s evolution worked so well because they brought her in as such a brat. (I also think some of the love for him is just because he hates Dannifer, as do so many people online.)

      I enjoy Theresa for much the same reason. She’s insufferable as a person, but I understand her and think there’s a lot of story to tell with her. Jen Lilley is doing well so far, too. Seeing her interact with Kimberly is going to do wonders for establishing her, too, I hope.


Leave a Reply

