Independence Women

I was a big fan of Friday’s July Fourth episode. It was light on story but heavy on fun little character interactions. This younger set actually feels like a somewhat believable group of young people, and it’s great to see so much of Adrienne and Justin.

Well, I could stand to see a little less of Adrienne.

Screen Shot 2013-07-06 at 12.35.55 PM

OH HONEY, NO. I know you’re upset about Sonny’s choices, but that is no reason to give up on life and start making Hammer pants out of the curtains from someone’s grandma’s house in Orlando.

Although I might take Adrienne’s pants over another hour of really subtle questions like, “Whose volleyball team do you pick, Abigail? Cameron or Chad? YOU CAN ONLY PICK ONE!” I’m not sure, but I think there might be a hidden message here.

And then you have Gabi being all, “Being a new mom is tough. I only slept four hours last night.”

Screen Shot 2013-07-06 at 12.21.14 PM

Well, maybe you’d be more rested if you spent less time on your weave and your wardrobe? She looks less “harried first-time mom” and more “classy Kardashian.”

I’m just going to focus on this to wash away all this idiocy.

Screen Shot 2013-07-06 at 1.05.47 PM

Ah, that’s better. Seriously, Casey Moss is quickly making me a huge fan of JJ. He’s such a little shit, but he was so sweet with that baby — typical teenage boy, really. And at least I understand why he’s being such a shit, as opposed to… everyone else in town.

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

6 Comments on “Independence Women”

  1. Erin L. Says:

    My Predictions: That older girl that is sniffing around for “some really great weed” is going to turn out to be an undercover cop. That would be awesome.

    JJ and Gabi are going to be the next couple…

    Gabi is going to pull a Chloe and throw herself off a bridge or somthing because being a young unwed mother is just too much for her, just to be saved by…Oh…I dont know…JJ? (and I agree…shouldn’t she look a little more disheveled?)

    And Kate took “The Razor”

    Just a couple guesses.


    • Haha! I like your predictions! I loved the blatant chemistry screen test between Cameron and Gabi. Other than her ragging on him for his stripper days, I think they flopped.
      Btw, I may have to photoshop Caroline Brady’s Facebook page.

    • mykleraus Says:

      Your undercover cop thing makes SO much sense… but now, after Monday’s episode, I’m not sure if it still fits in. Could someone get this woman a name, though?

      I really really do not want JJ to get saddled with Gabi’s baby. But I could see it based on those July Fourth scenes, maybe.

  2. Dan Says:

    I’ll forgive Adrienne’s pants after that awful hair she was sporting in the previous episode. Adrienne and Judi Evans have been a real treat to watch. I was never a huge fan of her work on “Another World” or as Bonnie, but she has been a blessing as Adrienne. Of course, her shining moment as of late was telling off Marlena when Marlena came for her. Too much!

    I’m still wavering on J.J. and Casey Moss. I like J.J. and Moss instills some solid qualities in the character, but there are elements of the character that bother me immensely. This weed story would have been dated if it aired in the 1960s. Also, I think J.J. using his father’s memory to excuse everything he does is as awful as Chloe telling Nicole that she would never be able to mother a child.

    I do love Gabi Kardashian and was appalled how quickly Gabi and Will are willing to pass the baby off on Grampy Lucas or their manny Sonny so that they can get on with their lives. Gabi wasn’t out of the hospital a day and Gabi was walking in the park with Nick and Will has no problem gallivanting throughout Salem while Sonny raises his child.

    The 4th was wonderful. It was nice to see all the young people together and Adrienne and J.J.’s scene was nice.

    • mykleraus Says:

      I’m glad they’re using Adrienne and Justin so much lately. I love the idea of having this arsenal of supporting players who aren’t just random people, but people we know and love. So they can come in for a mini-story, drop back when it’s over, be seen as necessary, etc. It’s what I hope they will do with Lucas (and it looks like Kayla might get her turn now, being Theresa’s aunt). It’s strange to me that they can’t do the same with John or Roman.

      I’m grading the JJ story on a sliding scale, I think. I like Casey Moss so much, and JJ feels like a real teenager in comparison to past ones like Shawn D. The drug stuff is dated, but at least it isn’t “He took one hit of DRUGS and now he’s hooked!!!” And I don’t think he’s using Jack’s memory that much — I think he’s genuinely hurt and pissed at Jen. I do think he defaults to it when he knows he’s screwed up, but a 17-year-old boy who lost his father recently and has to watch his mother move on is a lot more sympathetic to me than a grown-ass woman turning psycho over a man she cheated on.


Leave a Reply

