I Knew I Liked This Kid

Did they ever get a replacement mayor after EJ left office? Because I have a nominee: Jack Deveraux, Jr.

Screen Shot 2013-06-12 at 8.10.07 AM

After the impassioned speech he gave on Monday, I can’t think of anyone else who better understands the plight of the people of Salem and, more importantly, the viewers.

You know what? I don’t care! And I am really sick of you, and Mom, and everyone in this frickin’ town going on and on about everything Daniel has been through and how perfect he is. Abigail, I don’t wanna hear it anymore.

Slow clap.

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

6 Comments on “I Knew I Liked This Kid”


  1. So glad JJ exists. Can’t wait to hear your thoughts on what’s been going on this week!

  2. Alana Says:

    Haha, YES! We need more stoners in this town. Fewer mysterious “white powder” drug addicts and framed drug addicts and more people who just appreciate the good green. JJ is right for the wrong reasons about Daniel, and that’s good enough for me.

    I almost started slow clapping at the end of this post. I am loving JJ, his stoner friend, their respective outfits. Especially JJ’s “pocket flair” jeans.

    • mykleraus Says:

      Don’t forget all the people who love “pills” — doesn’t matter what kind, as long as they come in an orange bottle!

      JJ’s True Religion knockoffs are too damn much. Is it 2007?

  3. UnderYourWing Says:

    this kid needs a long talk with almost anyone’s fist……

    • Dan Says:

      I agree. At first, I enjoyed J.J. as I imagined Casey Moss playing the role quite differently based on the photos. I think Moss and Reeves are delivering strong performances, but I don’t think the writing is doing J.J. any favors. The pot dealing story is dated when you see what they are doing on OLTL/AMC (even though I’m not impressed with either show’s story structure). Also, J.J., like Chloe before him, is a bit too one note for my taste. I find J.J. obnoxious when he is throwing his dead father’s memory in his mother’s face to accomplish his own goals. I have no problem with him not shipping Dannifer, but I do have a problem with him continuing the façade that he’s perfect. At times, I wonder what this show would be like if it was on CBS and not produced by Corday Productions.


Leave a Reply

