Golden Circle Vs. Golden Skin

So this was fun, huh?

Screen Shot 2013-03-01 at 8.59.42 AM

I had to laugh at how Abigail never even stopped to be like, “Chloe, what are you accusing me of?!” Chloe kept ranting and raving about how Abigail is some kind of strumpet marching around disrespecting her father’s memory, which I guess would be true if her father was Amish and gravely offended by things like drinking coffee and going on chaste breakfast dates.

(Can they please give Kate Mansi more to do?)

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

7 Comments on “Golden Circle Vs. Golden Skin”

  1. fluffysmom Says:

    I found it funny that Abby thinks Chloe is the worst person to ever walk the Earth. She does live in a town with people like Stefano DiMera. And her birth grandfather was a nasty nasty man.

  2. fluffysmom Says:

    Exactly. Kate has done some horrendous things.

  3. Dan Says:

    Mansi is impressive and it kills me that she is languishing on the backburner. I think Mansi does a wonderful job playing a likeable heroine, a lost art in the soap world. I just wish she had a more exciting story than Cameron and Chad and the golden circle. If they were going to address this, it would have been better Chad/Abby 1.0 when Abby learned about Chad’s involvement with Mia and Grace.

    I really would love to see Chloe to continue to mind f#ck Abby in order to get at Jennifer by having Chloe go after Abby’s boyfriend as retribution for losing Daniel.

    • mykleraus Says:

      The very first time Abigail met Chad, he was with Johnny (I think), and she was judgmental of him being a teen parent. You’re right — I wish they had explored that more. He told her about Grace, and that was that.

      I commented about this in another post, too, but I would LOVE if Chloe got mixed up with Cameron to further complicate all this.

      • Dan Says:

        I don’t remember the first meeting between Abby / Chad. I forgot how Higley developed the Johnny / Chad relationship.

        Once the news broke that Nathan / Phillip / Stephanie were out, I wasn’t watching on a regular basis because there was no story to invest in. Higley rebounded quick — Dario / Melanie, the CAMEO, Carly’s addiction — but I missed some of the early stages of Chad / Abby. I do remember in the dying DAYS of Higley (which I still maintain were heading somewhere better than where we ended up with MarDar) Abby telling Jennifer about how Chad had told her about his involvement with Mia and Grace. It just didn’t go anywhere because I suspect it was part of the original Will / Gabi baby story planned for the fall of 2011.

      • mykleraus Says:

        The original Chad/Abby meeting was really forced. She had been back in town for an episode and made a beeline for the Java Cafe, where she immediately ran into the only guy her age was was straight and not her cousin. It was one of those annoying “I hate you because you picked up my coffee order!” things. I don’t mind the actors together, but nothing about the Abigail/Chad dynamic so far is very interesting to me.


Leave a Reply

