Sexy Thursday

First things first: get it, Sonny.

Screen shot 2013-02-01 at 8.46.45 AM

It’s good to see Brian again, and the actor played those scenes with such a sexy intensity that I was rooting him on even though I don’t want Sonny to leave Will out in the cold, either. What I also loved was that this wasn’t played as “a gay kiss” (more of a makeout session) — it was just a regular beat in a story about one half of a couple trying to move on after being hurt. It didn’t matter that the triangle involves three guys; it could have just as easily been Philip coming to Belle after she was hurt by Shawn. (Okay, scratch that. Belle would just stood there wringing her hands and weeping, and Philip would have ball-lessly listened to her yammer about Shawn. But you get my point.)

Speaking of intensity, those Sami/EJ scenes absolutely worked for me, too.

Screen shot 2013-02-01 at 8.47.13 AM

I am as sick of the Sami Brady Vagina Merry-Go-Round as anyone, but that’s largely because it has felt directionless and repetitive. This is fresh-ish territory, Sami confessing that she just plain wants to be with EJ. So if they’re going to go with it, go with it, but this isn’t something they can double-back on in two weeks when she and Rafe’s tempers cool down. I’m cautiously… “optimistic” is too strong, but maybe “un-traumatized.”

However, will someone please note the hypocrisy here? “Brady, how dare you get involved with the woman who tried to kill my mother, your stepmother? Now if you’ll excuse me, I have to go make a heartfelt appeal to the man who tortured and tried to kill your father, my stepfather.”

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

14 Comments on “Sexy Thursday”

  1. Dan Says:

    Rarely do I care about which man currently claims exclusive rights to Sami’s vajay-jay, but, since the rest of the show is so solid, I want this to work to. I don’t like how thick they are laying it on with E.J. and Sami. I was willing to accept that Sami / E.J. / Rafe was a requirement as long as it wasn’t presented as the lead story. I care less about Sami / E.J. than I do about Daniel / Jennifer. Hell, I’d rather watch the Dannifer nonsense because you at least have Chloe, Kate, and even Jennifer keeping things interesting. My only consolation will be watching Sami’s reaction to learning E.J. blackmailed Will about the shooting.

    I have little use for E.J. as a character. He and Rafe could both be killed off protecting Sami and I would be fine.

    • mykleraus Says:

      I like E.J. in the sense that I like James Scott and I like having a younger-generation DiMera, but they’ve made such a mess of who this character is. He isn’t so much Stefano Jr. as, like, Kate Jr. — a good heart but he does stupid, evil things when he gets jealous or hurt. Which is also kind of how Sami is.

      What I really hate is that there’s no larger story. It’s JUST the E.J./Sami/Rafe merry-go-round. They were working for me in the context of the baby drama because it was about something else (just like with the baby switch).

      • fluffysmom Says:

        Why are they making EJ so boring?! I’d rather have him be bad than be a nice family guy. We already have Rafe for that.

      • mykleraus Says:

        I don’t know. They’ve seemed confused about what to do with him for a very long time. I think it’s because James Scott is good at this charming, romantic stuff, and they keep writing into that without giving him much shading?

  2. Dan Says:

    I’m sort of hoping once the Bristen affair ends that Kristen will become more involved in E.J. and his world. They’ve laid the groundwork for a twisted dynamic between them (didn’t he mistake her for his mother when she first arrived). I think if they play that angle (Kristen as E.J.’s one-time mother) it could become very messed up. Plus all this Kristen – Sami angst has to be heading somewhere, right?

    • mykleraus Says:

      One benefit of “Bristen” is that it gets people outside the John/Marlena sphere reacting to Kristen. I was a little worried that it would just be Stefano, Marlena, and John dealing with her in one orbit while everyone else went about their normal storylines, but this is pretty well-integrated with the rest of the show, so she’s set up better as a long-term character.

  3. fluffysmom Says:

    EJ is far better with dark shades of grey.

  4. Josh Schlader Says:

    I can see Sami Brady playing women’s baseball and getting into a violent full speed head to head outfield collision with an outfielder in a baseball game. I can picture her completely knocked out cold and lifeless afterwards. As a matter of fact I can see this being such a massive and deadly blow to her head that it would cause her vital signs to shut down and after several minutes they would need to do mouth to mouth cpr and chest compressions on her.

  5. mark horst Says:

    suck my penis mykleraus ha!

  6. Mark Horst Says:

    i can see sami brady passing very foul smelly gas in spandex bike shorts.


Leave a Reply

