‘Twas the Night Before Christmas…

…and everyone was running around like a damn fool (per usual).

Screen shot 2012-12-25 at 11.38.01 AM

First of all, is Sami wearing leather freaking pants to hang out with her grandma and her kids? It was hard to get a good screenshot with her legs in it, but I’m 99% sure here. I knew she was an idiot, but really.

You know who’s a real asshole? Rafe. He runs all over town trying to find the apparently impossible-to-find stuffed penguin for Sydney (dude, I think I saw one at Walgreen’s the other day), and then he doesn’t give it to her because Sami and the kids are hanging out with EJ — who is the father of said children. Real mature, Rafe! You punish that little girl for hanging out with her biological family.

On the plus side, they are giving little Johnny so much dialogue lately, and nothing makes me happier than this kid.

Screen shot 2012-12-25 at 11.10.35 AM

They should try having him speak on behalf of all the adults in that storyline. It might make their scenes slightly tolerable.

I also loved (“loved”) Kayla’s one-way phone call with Stephanie. I mean, at least they remember she exists…

Screen shot 2012-12-25 at 11.11.18 AM

…but it was basically, “I don’t know where the hell you live or what you’re doing, and neither do the writers, so I’m just going to make some vague statements about visiting and talking and then go back to having a tepid, on-and-off flirtation with Abe.”

Speaking of Abe: I genuinely appreciated all the action set at Lexie’s grave for Christmastime. The stuff with Abe and Theo was touching, and I died at Kristen flinging those stolen flowers at the headstone and walking off. Too good. And while we’re on the subject of Lexie —

Screen shot 2012-12-25 at 11.39.31 AM

— new Cameron! I can definitely get on board with this.

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “‘Twas the Night Before Christmas…”

  1. robin Says:

    LOL… I said the dang thing… YES! Sami IS wearing leather or pleather as I like to call it… Crazy ad she is!!! And agree as usual to the entire post. This is my MOST Favorite blog EVER!!! HAPPY NEW YEARS!!!


  2. Chad and Cameron declaring they are brothers makes wonder whether or not they will be fighting for Abigail’s love. I’m shocked you didn’t make a comment about her red hat (when she was in the Kiriakis mansion a few days ago).

    • mykleraus Says:

      That read like a blatant triangle set-up for me. “We should hang out more… in case we have things to keep from each other!”

      Honestly, I was horrified by Abigail’s stupid red hat (and Brady’s newsboy cap, which was kind of cute but ridiculous for that character), but I had to wait until Thursday to watch the Tues & Wed eps, and by then I’d read enough funny comments about their hats to make me feel like I’d have been plagiarizing if I mocked them.


Leave a Reply

