A Public Shaming

Guys. I have a humiliating confession to make.

Screen shot 2012-12-11 at 8.49.04 AM

As you know, I torture myself by watching just about every minute of this ridiculous program. I saw Daniel, Jennifer, and Nicole getting trapped up at the cabin. (Why is everyone so surprised by the ferry schedule all the time? Check your damn watch!) I saw Jennifer being all wan and weak and totally heading for a medical crisis. I expected it would bring Daniel and Jennifer back together after the high drama of “Daniel is sort of grumpy because his treatment didn’t work.”

But I totally didn’t expect that “Daniel, you removed Jennifer’s appendix and your hand never trembled!” thing.

I KNOW.

What is wrong with me? Have I seen this show? All those pieces were so contrived into place, and I never saw it coming! I’m so embarrassed.

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

6 Comments on “A Public Shaming”

  1. Joanna Says:

    I didn’t necessarily notice that development floating in the waters around Smith Island either. I think it says something good about us that we are still willing to suspend disbelief enough to allow ourselves to enjoy this silly (oft predictable) show.

  2. Stevie Says:

    Well, Jennifer has a real incentive to hang on tight to Daniel this time; first it was the heart, now it’sthe appendix. It seems like he needs to perform open surgery on her every time before they get together. Even if Jack somehow returns from the dead…I don’t know, I’m not sure I’d risk another surgery.

    You know, Daniel really should have been the one in Afghanistan, not Jack. He would’ve made one hell of an army medic.


  3. It’s the Wanchai Ferry Express to Nowhere


Leave a Reply

