On the Sidelines

How hilarious were John and Lucas watching that brawl between Rafe and EJ?

These writers, for all their strengths, clearly have ZERO idea what to do with these two very important characters.

That brawl kind of reminded me of the days when John and Brady trashed Tuscany just because they thought Maggie was a busybody, or whatever the hell was happening back then. But it was more useful, because somehow, EJ wound up not only sweaty, but with his shirt halfway unbuttoned.

And of all the things I could complain about… that is not one.

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

8 Comments on “On the Sidelines”

  1. Stevie Says:

    Haha, John & Lucas were great today! I’d love having them on the sidelines of every scene, doing commentary the whole way through. I get the feeling that they were having fun with that kind of role too.

    • mykleraus Says:

      The actors definitely looked like they were having fun. I know there’s stuff coming up for John, so I’m okay with him floating around randomly like this, but I worry about Lucas’s future.

  2. Erin L. Says:

    I really love these new writers. At first it was kind of like what are John and Lucas randomly doing there but I very much enjoyed it. It’s not something we usually see on the show. Integrating 2 other characters that really don’t have anything to do with the scene just added for extra entertainment value! Wonderful! Ever since the new writers took over I find myself actually looking forward to watching the show again. That has not happened in a long time. The lines seem so much better and more than a tad snarky at times and I love it. I know it’s a soap and it is supposed to be a drama but I like how they are throwing in some comedy here and there too. It makes the show more fun than watching everyone sniff scarves and read IOUs for weeks on end.

  3. Jayme Says:

    When EJ headbutted Rafe, I was like, “Me next!”

  4. Joanna Says:

    I like that the new writers are giving us unexpected interactions between characters like John and Lucas and Brady and Jen. It’s fun to see the writers mix it up a bit!


Leave a Reply

