Widowhood Becomes Her

Jennifer looked lovely on Friday! She’s a beautiful woman in her 40s. I don’t see why it’s so hard to make her not look like her own grandmother or a blonde Pocahontas impersonator.

Meanwhile, in Salem, only evil harpies have perms. (I kind of hope Ann sticks around for the comedy, though.)

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

9 Comments on “Widowhood Becomes Her”

  1. Dan Says:

    Love me some Ann. They even gave her a legitimate reason for being anti-Jennifer. Maybe she could hit on Lucas to give that poor guy some action.

    I hope the hospital stays at the show’s core now that Kayla and Jennifer are back working there and we’re seeing Maxine again.

    • mykleraus Says:

      I think it will stay this way. Tomlin obviously loves it as a centerpiece for the action, judging by the fact that the main set and Maxine reappeared basically as soon as he returned.

  2. Michael Bellizzi Says:

    Love me some Meredith Scott Lynn (Ann). She was great! Wish she didn’t back down to Dr. Hornball though!

    The episode was pretty funny to me. At this point, I feel nothing in my heart seeing Maggie and or Melanie cry. They’ve exhausted me. And the Will/Sonny coffeehouse scene was a gas too. Loved the new light-hearted acoustic instrumental track playing. Hope it can be their couple theme song.

  3. Jayme Says:

    Jen’s hair actually looked…SOFT. Normally she could scour a bathtub with that thing. The hot oil treatments are working!

    Maxine’s face needs to be on a coin. I love her.

  4. Jayme Says:

    Betty White is more blonde!

  5. Alana Says:

    Haha, so you’re saying it’s bad that I’m on team Anne?


Leave a Reply

