Some Salem Math

Four: The number of years separating Melissa Reeves (Jennifer) and Eric Martsolf (Brady) in age.

Seriously, was that a chemistry test? Or just a nice scene of two people who’ve suffered recent losses commiserating? I can’t tell if I’m icked out or not. Considering…

Five: The number of months separating Brady’s birth (on May 19, 1992) and that of Jennifer’s daughter, Abigail (October 19, 1992), who is currently in college.

Several: The number of seats that Rafe needs to have. Is his job now to march around town telling women whom they can and cannot (mostly cannot) be interested in?

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

13 Comments on “Some Salem Math”

  1. Michele Says:

    That scene between Brady and Jen left me with alternating expressions of confusion and grimaces. I really hope that was a widower commiseration session and nothing more!

  2. Alana Says:

    While I enjoy a good love quadrangle as much as the next guy, I vote NO on Jen and Brady. I didn’t have to use my brain, my gut told me how to feel. Grossed out. Jen looks about 15 years older than Brady, and I hate her, and I love Brady. Blech. Blech blech blech. The good news is, if it was a chemistry test, they failed. Right? Right?!?!

  3. Erin L. Says:

    The actor who plays Brady is 47!?!?!? He looks closer to 37! Wow! I am astonished… And yeah Jen and Brady ICK!

    • mykleraus Says:

      Haha no, he’s 41 and she’s 45. It’s still insane that he’s in his 40s. I have no idea how old they want us to think Brady is, though…

      • Dan Says:

        The show even knows it has to keep his age ambigious. When Brady and Melanie were locked in the Kiriakis maseoleum, the obscured the date of Isabella’s death with roses.

        Speaking of Salem math, did you catch the conversation last week between Victor and Kate talk about their life in the 1990s. Not only did the mention the decade, the mentioned they had a child and grandchild since then. Pretty impressive for less than two decades.

      • mykleraus Says:

        Yes!! It was bizarre to me that they referenced the 90s specifically. Although frighteningly enough, Phillip actually COULD have a child at his biological age now…

  4. Erin L. Says:

    OH!!! I looked on imdb and just looked at the wrong date. I knew that couldnt be right lol. But stil he really dosent look like he is in his 40s. It is funny that Brady was suppoesd to be born in 1992. Gotta love Soap math.

  5. Michael Bellizzi Says:

    Wonder if Madison’s enjoying her life as an Avon-lady in heaven…

  6. Jayme Says:

    When I have trouble sleeping, I close my eyes and picture Jen and Brady eating a pretzel. Works every time.


Leave a Reply

