Casting: 80s Character Returns

This is a random one, in a good way. A character from the early 1980s is returning to Salem, portrayed by the original actor…

Jean Bruce Scott will appear at the end of August as Jessica Fallon, the daughter of Marie Horton. Her reappearance coincides with the return of Nick Fallon, Jessica’s son with her husband Josh, who went to jail in early 2009 and returns to Days this month. Scott played Jessica from 1980-82, so she hasn’t appeared in Salem in thirty years! It isn’t clear how long Jessica will be around for, but kudos to TPTB (for once!) for doing something both clever and much-needed.

Explore posts in the same categories: Days of Our Lives, Soap Opera, Television

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Casting: 80s Character Returns”

  1. Alana Says:

    I am (and I have no explanation for this) REALLY excited for Nick to be back, and I love that they are bringing back the original actress for his mom. If only they could also bring back Jensen Ackles 12 years later to reprise his role as Eric. You can’t win them all.

    • mykleraus Says:

      I’m really excited about both of them, too. I have no idea what they’re planning to do with Nick, but I found him likable, and it’ll beef up the Horton presence.

      • Dan Says:

        I, too, am excited for Nick’s return because I’m not exactly sure where it’s going. When first announced, I thought the show would repair Nick / Melanie with long term plans to bring Nathan back. Now, I don’t know where this is heading.

        Jessica’s return is in the tradition of the pre-MarDar returns that were organic to the current canvas. I’m really excited to see where Tomlin and Whitesell take the show.

      • mykleraus Says:

        Yes! I loved how Tomlin’s regime brought back Anna (again), Calliope, Shane, Justin, Adrienne, Carly, Vivian, plus all the returns for Alice’s funeral.

        I think what excites me about Nick’s return is that it’s something totally new. I have no idea who or what he’ll be involved with. And we could use something fresh!


Leave a Reply

